Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Geffen
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers The Best Of Everything - The Definitive Career Spanning Hits Collection 1976-2016 180g 4LP

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Career Spanning Hits Collection On 180g Vinyl 4LP!
The Heartbreakers, Solo Work & Mudcrutch!
New Essay by Cameron Crowe & Previously Unreleased Track "For Real"!

The Best Of Everything is the first career-spanning collection of all of Tom Petty's hits with The Heartbreakers, his solo work and Mudcrutch. The 38-track set also features two previously unreleased tracks: the poignant and autobiographical "For Real" and the collection's lead single—an alternate version of the title track, which restores a never-heard second verse to the song that was originally recorded for the Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers' 1985 album, Southern Accents.

The collection also features an essay on Tom Petty written especially for this collection by Academy Award-winning screenwriter, director, author and journalist Cameron Crowe.

All 38 recordings on The Best of Everything have been re-mastered for this collection from pristine transfers of the original studio multi-track masters.

• 180g Vinyl
• 4LP in slipcase
• Remastered from pristine transfers of the original studio multi-track masters
• Essay on Tom Petty written by Cameron Crowe
• 2 previously unreleased tracks

LP 1
Side A:

1. Free Fallin'
2. Mary Jane's Last Dance
3. You Wreck Me
4. I Won't Back Down
5. Saving Grace
Side B:
1. You Don't Know How It Feels
2. Don't Do Me Like That
3. Listen To Her Heart
4. Breakdown
5. Walls (Circus)
LP 2
Side C:

1. The Waiting
2. Don't Come Around Here No More
3. Southern Accents
4. Angel Dream (No. 2)
5. Dreamville
Side D:
1. I Should Have Known It
2. Refugee
3. American Girl
4. The Best Of Everything (Alternate Version)*
LP 3
Side E:

1. Wildflowers
2. Learning To Fly
3. Here Comes My Girl
4. The Last DJ
5. I Need To Know
Side F:
1. Scare Easy
2. You Got Lucky
3. Runnin' Down A Dream
4. American Dream Plan B
5. Stop Draggin' My Heart Around (featuring Stevie Nicks)
LP 4
Side G:

1. Trailer
2. Into The Great Wide Open
3. Room At The Top
4. Square One
5. Jammin' Me
Side H:
1. Even The Losers
2. Hungry No More
3. I Forgive It All
4. For Real*

*Previously Unreleased

Customers Also Like