Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Anti
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Tom Waits Orphans: Bastards 180g 2LP

Tom Waits

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Newly Remastered With Waits/Brennan On 180g Double LP!
Part Of The Orphans Collection, Available On Its Own For The First Time!

Tom Waits makes available as individual records his 2006 classic 56 song release Orphans: BRAWLERS, BAWLERS AND BASTARDS.

Bastards is a collection of experimental music and strange tales.

The collection of 56 songs went far beyond a simple career retrospective. It dipped back as far as 1984 with the bulk of its songs hailing from the mid-nineties onward. Over 2/3 of the material had never been heard when originally released in 2006 and had 30 newly recorded songs. Orphans also featured a number of songs finding a home on a Waits' album for the first time. They included Waits' unique interpretations of songs by such diverse talents as The Ramones, Daniel Johnston, Kurt Weill & Bertolt Brecht and Leadbelly. These outtakes, rarities and the previously unreleased material were separately grouped into themes and named, Brawlers, Bawlers, and Bastards. And now these titles are released individually.

"No contemporary musician embodies the twin virtues of elegance and piracy better than Tom Waits. He is a gravel-voiced poet, the Edwards Hopper of rock n' roll." - Bill Flanagan, CBS Sunday Morning

"Waits may call them orphans but another artist would call this a career." - The A.V. Club

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Newly remastered with Waits/Brennan
• Part of the Orphans collection, available on its own for the first time
• Gatefold jacket

Side A:

1. What Keeps Mankind Alive
2. Children's Story
3. Heigh Ho
4. Army Ants
5. Book Of Moses
Side B:
1. Bone Chain
2. Two Sisters
3. First Kiss
4. Dog Door
5. Redrum
Side C:
1. Nirvana
2. Home I'll Never Be
3. Poor Little Lamb
4. Altar Boy
5. The Pontiac
6. Spidey's Wild Ride
Side D:
1. King Kong
2. On The Road
3. Dog Treat
4. Missing My Son

Customers Also Like