Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Traffic The Low Spark of High Heeled Boys 180g LP (Ice Blue Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Limited Edition 180g Ice Blue Vinyl LP!
Stellar Die-Cut Cube Shaped Cover Artwork!
Mastered by Joe Reagoso with Kevin Gray from the Island Record Tapes!

Traffic were one of the premier architects of the acid rock movement in the sixties and blossomed further into one of the most important fusion super groups of the seventies. Their recordings are the soundtrack to a generation of music enthusiasts that continues to this day and will forever stand the test of time.

In 1971, the legendary founding members Stevie Winwood, Jim Capaldi and Chris Wood sojourned on after a smash outing with John Barleycorn Must Die and continued the winning streak with the groundbreaking classic The Low Spark of High Heeled Boys. Along with new members Jim Gordon (Derek & The Dominoes), Rick Gretch (Blind Faith) and Rebop Kwaku Baah, Traffic was back and on a roll artistically unlike many other important acts of the classic rock era.

Known for more than its amazingly cube-shaped album cover, the multi-faceted music inside was a non-stop enjoyment of sounds never heard or recorded since. Whether standout tracks from the pen of Jim Capaldi like the hard rocking "Light Up or Leave Me Alone" or the powerful balladry of ancient sounds with the Winwood/Capaldi classic "Rainmaker," this brilliant album will most certainly be known forever for its classic title track, the massive twelve minute plus epic, "The Low Spark of High Heeled Boys." Filled with explosive sax breaks by the late Chris Wood, the piano driven and vocal delivery of master musician legend Stevie Winwood, and the percussive vibrations of the late great Jim Capaldi, the song was destined to become a huge success.

Even further classics ensued with each of the lengthy six tracks that make up this arresting masterwork… about Rick Gretch and Jim Gordon's blazing smash "Rock 'n' Roll Stew" or the Winwood/Capaldi classic "Many a Mile to Freedom."

No matter what lane you choose with this album, it's all about Traffic, classic Traffic, and it just doesn't get much better than this.

Friday Music is very pleased to revisit this stellar classic with the super limited edition 180 Gram Ice Blue Audiophile Vinyl release of their monumental classic The Low Spark of High Heeled Boys.

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso from the Island Records tapes at Friday Music Studios, The Low Spark of High Heeled Boys is a truly one of the most important recordings of all time. To further enhance your Traffic listening and visual experience, Friday Music are also featuring the Tony Wright-designed ice cube shaped die-cut album cover!


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Ice Blue Vinyl
  • Mastered by Joe Reagoso from the Original Island Records Tapes at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray
  • Cube Shaped Die-Cut Album Cover Designed by Tony Wright


Side I:

  1. Hidden Treasure
  2. The Low Spark of High Heeled Boys
  3. Light up or Leave Me Alone

Side II:

  1. Rock 'n' Roll Stew
  2. Many a Mile to Freedom
  3. Rainmaker

Customers Also Like