Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Rhino
Format: 33RPM,


Trainspotting Soundtrack 20th Anniversary Edition 180g 2LP (Orange Vinyl)

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
20th Anniversary Limited Edition of Soundtrack Released on 180g Orange Vinyl Double LP with Special Silver Metallic Printed Cover!
Includes Tracks from Iggy Pop, Lou Reed, New Order & Many More!
Rated 13/25 on Rolling Stone's list of the 25 Greatest Soundtracks of All Time!

The 1996 dark comedy drama movie is a film adaptation of Irvine Welsh's novel of the same title. The film starred Ewan McGregor Ewen Bremner, Jonny Lee Miller, Kevin McKidd, Robert Carlyle and Kelly MacDonald (in her acting debut). The storyline follows a group of heroin addicts in the late 1980's economically depressed area of Edinburgh and their passage through life. Themes of the film include drug abuse and urban poverty.

The soundtrack for the film includes music by Lou Reed, Iggy Pop, Brian Eno, New Order, Primal Scream and more.

"The indie flick became a smash in 1996, summing up an all-time high for both U.K. pop and Ewan McGregor's ass. It's a sad story about doomed junkies in a haze of druggy rock and techno, ranging from Pulp's hilarious "Mile End" to the ominous strobe-beats of Underworld's "Born Slippy." But the movie flips old favorites into something new – Lou Reed’s "Perfect Day" becomes a funeral dirge, while New Order's "Temptation" becomes a love song where one moment of eye contact on the dance floor can open up a new world." -

• 20th Anniversary Edition
• Limited Edition Orange Vinyl
• Double LP
• Special Silver Metallic Printed Cover

Side A:

1. Lust For Life (Iggy Pop)
2. Deep Blue Day (Brian Eno)
3. Trainspotting (Primal Scream)
Side B:
4. Atomic (Sleeper)
5. Temptation (New Order)
6. Nightclubbing (Iggy Pop)

Side C:
1. Sing (Blur)
2. Perfect Day (Lou Reed)
3. Mile End (Pulp)
4. For What You Dream of (Bedrock feat. KYO)
Side D:
5. 2:1 (Elastica)
6. A Final Hit (Leftfield)
7. Born Slippy [NUXX] (Underworld)
8. Closet Romantic (Damon Albarn)

Customers Also Like