Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Triumph Classics 180g 2LP (Silver Vinyl)


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

30th Anniversary Reissue On 180g Silver Vinyl 2LP!
Includes 2 Bonus Live Tracks!

TAS Rated 4/5 Music, 4/5 Sonics in the May/June 2020 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

Drummer/vocalist Gil Moore, bassist/keyboardist Mike Levine, and guitarist/vocalist Rik Emmett formed Triumph in 1975, and their blend of heavy riff-rockers with progressive odysseys, peppered with thoughtful, inspiring lyrics and virtuosic guitar playing quickly made them a household name in Canada. Anthems like "Lay It On The Line", "Magic Power" and "Fight The Good Fight" broke them in the U.S., and they amassed a legion of fiercely passionate fans around the world.

Featuring all of the aforementioned gems and more, Triumph's 1989 hits compilation Classics is reissued for the first time in 20 years, this time on double vinyl LP with two special live recordings that close the set - "Never Surrender" (live at the US Festival) and "Blinding Light Show/Moon Child" (live at Sweden Rock). Rock fans will be reminded once again about the power that Triumph possessed - deep in the grooves of 'Classics'.

"We are excited to showcase our career on the 'Classics' reissue," says the band. "It's a beautiful package and sounds awesome!"

Triumph lays it on the line every minute, every way throughout this refreshing baker's dozen of uplifting tracks, making Classics a fitting sonic legacy completely worthy of its name.
-Mike Mettler, The Absolute Sound, Music 4/5, Sonics 4/5


  • 30th Anniversary Reissue
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Silver Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Digitally transferred from original masters by Doug Schwartz, MCA Studios, Glendale, CA
  • Mastered by Greg Fulginiti, Artisan, Hollywood, CA
  • Gatefold jacket with the word "Classics" in silver foil debossed text
  • 2 Bonus Tracks


Side A:

  1. Tears In The Rain
  2. Lay It On The Line
  3. I Live For The Weekend
  4. Magic Power

Side B:

  1. Somebody's Out There
  2. Spellbound
  3. A World Of Fantasy
  4. Follow Your Heart

Side C:

  1. Fight The Good Fight
  2. Rock & Roll Machine
  3. Hold On

Side D:

  1. Never Surrender (Live At The US Festival)
  2. Blinding Light Show/ Moon Child (Live At Sweden Rock)

Customers Also Like