Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


U2 Boy 180g LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
TAS Rated 4.5/5 Music, 4/5 Sonics in the November 2008 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

Mastered by Arnie Acosta and cut by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering.

U2's first three albums have been re-mastered and are available on 180g virgin vinyl! The packaging has been restored and expanded, with new liner notes for each title and previously unseen photos and full lyrics.

"Boy" is the debut album from Irish rock band U2, originally released in 1980. Common themes among the album's songs are the dreams and frustrations of adolescence.

"... Bono frequently sounds like he's singing on the edge of an expansive abyss. Such dynamics shine on the sharp LP, which sports a soundstage wide enough to suit the band's growing ambition..." - Andy Downing, The Absolute Sound, November 2008

"Too ingenuous for punk, too unironic for New Wave, U2 arrived on Boy as big-time dreamers with the ambition to back it up. The Dublin foursome boasted Bono's arena-ready voice and Dave "the Edge" Evans' echoey, effects-laden guitar, as well as anthemic songs such as the club favorite "I Will Follow. -

• Universal's 'Back To Black' Series - 60th Anniversary to Vinyl!
• Premium Audiophile Pressing
• Heavyweight 180 Gram Vinyl
• All Original Packaging
• Newly Remastered • Mastered by Arnie Acosta. • Cut by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering.
• 16-Page Book

Bono, vocals
The Edge, guitar
Adam Clayton, bass
Larry, drums

1. I Will Follow
2. Twilight
3. An Can Dubh
4. Into the Heart
5. Out of Control
6. Stories for Boys
7. The Ocean
8. A Day Without Me
9. Another Time, Another Place
10. The Electric Co.
11. Shadows and Tall Trees

Customers Also Like