Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


U2 The Unforgettable Fire 150g LP


Availability: Expected On 06-09-2023
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Songs of All Time - "Pride (In The Name Of Love)" - Rated 388/500!

Universal Music and Island Records release this remastered LP to celebrate the 25th anniversary of this landmark album.

The fourth studio album by U2 was originally released in 1984. More ambient than the hard-hitting War album, The Unforgettable Fire showed the most change in direction at the time. The album contains tributes to Martin Luther King, Jr. and Elvis Presley and contains the hit "Pride (In the Name of Love). This was the first collaborative effort for Brian Eno and Daniel Lanois.

"The War album in 1983 signaled the maturation of U2 as artists, but this (album) was the real creative breakthrough." - Robert Hilburn / LA Times / 2004

"The chords came from a 1983 soundcheck in Hawaii; the lyrics about Martin Luther King Jr. were inspired by an exhibit at Chicago's Peace Museum. With backing vocals by Pretenders singer Chrissie Hynde (credited as Mrs. Christine Kerr; she was married to Jim Kerr of Simple Minds at the time), the result was the band's first Top 40 hit." - Rolling Stone

• 25th Anniversary Edition
• 16-page Booklet w/previously unseen photos
• Remastered
• Made in Cezch Republic

1. A Sort of Homecoming
2. Pride (In the Name of Love)
3. Wire
4. The Unforgettable Fire
5. Promenade
6. 4th of July
7. Bad
8. Indian Summer Sky
9. Elvis Presley & America
10. MLK

Customers Also Like