Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Island
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


U2 Wide Awake In America 180g 12" Vinyl EP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Remastered Reissue On 180g 12" Vinyl EP!

Wide Awake In America is a four-track half live/half studio EP from 1985. Originally released only in North America and Japan, it was subsequently re-released internationally in the late 1980s. Side A features live performances of "A Sort Of Homecoming" and "Bad" from UK shows on The Unforgettable Fire tour in late 1984. Side B features two B-sides from the 12" single of The Unforgettable Fire – "The Three Sunrises" and "Love Comes Tumbling".

Remastered and pressed on 180gm vinyl, this reissue includes a download card and the artwork is a faithful reproduction of the original.

• 180g Vinyl 12" EP
• Remastered by Scott Sedillo at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Hollywood
• Faithfully reproduced artwork
• Limited time download card
• Made in Germany

Side A:

1. Bad (live version)
2. A Sort Of Homecoming (live version)
Side B:
1. The Three Sunrises
2. Love Comes Tumbling

Customers Also Like