Genre: Alternative
Label: Chrysalis
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Ultravox Quartet (Deluxe Edition) 4LP Box Set (Clear Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming July 7, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Deluxe Edition 4LP Box Set on Clear Vinyl!
Includes 17 Previously Unreleased Recordings!

Quartet was Ultravox's third album with Midge Ure on vocals, which followed two hugely successful albums, Vienna and Rage in Eden. The previous albums were produced by German producer Conny Plank; for this, they look at George Martin to take the helm. Featuring four UK Top 40 singles, "Reap the Wild Wind," "We Came to Dance," "Visions Inn Blue" and the silver awarded "Hymn."

This 4LP clear vinyl box set contains 36 tracks in total, with 17 previously unreleased recordings. Features the original 1982 album production master, A-sides, B-sides & live tracks, along with a previously unreleased, newly mixed concert recorded at Hammersmith Odeon in December 1982.

The set is packaged in a rigid slipcase, 2x wide-spine sleeves and 4x heavyweight clear vinyl LPs.


  • 40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition
  • Heavyweight Vinyl
  • 4LP Box Set
  • Clear Vinyl
  • 17 Previously Unreleased Recordings
  • Original 1982 Album Production Master
  • A-Sides, B-Sides & Live Tracks
  • Previously Unreleased, Newly Mixed 1982 Hammersmith Odeon Concert
  • Two Wide-Spine Sleeves
  • Rigid Slipcase


LP1 - Quartet: Original 1982 Analog Master

  1. Reap the Wild Wind
  2. Serenade
  3. Mine for Life
  4. Hymn
  5. Visions in Blue
  6. When the Scream Subsides
  7. We Came to Dance
  8. Cut and Run
  9. The Song (We Go)

LP2 - Singles, B-Sides

  1. Reap the Wild Wind [Single Version]
  2. Hosanna (In Excelsis Deo)
  3. Hymn [Single Version]
  4. Monument
  5. The Thin Wall [Live]
  6. Visions in Blue [Single Version]
  7. Break Your Back
  8. Reap the Wild Wind [Live]
  9. We Came to Dance [Single Version]
  10. Overlook

LP3 - Hammersmith 1982 (Part One)

  1. Reap the Wild Wind
  2. When the Scream Subsides
  3. The Thin Wall
  4. New Europeans
  5. We Stand Alone
  6. I Remember (Death in the Afternoon)
  7. Visions in Blue
  8. Mr. X
  9. Sleepwalk

LP4 - Hammersmith 1982 (Part Two)

  1. The Voice
  2. Vienna
  3. Astradyne
  4. All Stood Still
  5. Passing Strangers
  6. Mine for Life Hymn
  7. The Sing (We Go)

Customers Also Like