Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Prince 1999 Deluxe Edition 4LP Box Set


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

TAS Super LP List! Special Merit: Informal

Deluxe Edition 4LP Box Set!
Remastered by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 130/500!

Considered one of the most iconic and influential double albums in rock history, Prince's 1999 was released at a major turning point in the artist's career. After years of being relegated to the R&B charts, he experienced his first true crossover moment with the mega-hits "Little Red Corvette", "1999" and "Delirious", shattering barriers with his revolutionary blend of rock, funk, R&B and new wave pop, and making history by being one of the first black artists to have their videos in heavy rotation on MTV.

The songs included on 1999 were just a small sampling of the work that was pouring out of Prince in the intensely prolific period of 1981 and 1982. In addition to his own material, he was also working up tracks that he would give to his protégés Vanity 6 and The Time, and recording dozens of songs that would be stored for possible later use, archiving them in his growing vault of unreleased material.

The Deluxe version of this timeless album includes the original release remastered for the very first time and also includes promo mixes and B-sides.

I didn't want to do a double album, but I just kept writing... I always compare songwriting to a girl walking in the door. You don't know what she's going to look like, but all of a sudden she's there.
-Prince, November 1982


  • Deluxe Edition 4LP Box Set
  • LP 1-2: '1999' album remastered for the very first time
  • LP 3-4: Remastered 7" edits / 12" mixes / promo versions
  • Remastered by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Box with lift-off lid
  • Limited time download code
  • Made in the EU


LP 1 & 2 - 1999 Remastered

Side 1:
  1. 1999
  2. Little Red Corvette
  3. Delirious
Side 2:
  1. Let's Pretend We're Married
  2. D.M.S.R.
Side 3:
  1. Automatic
  2. Something In The Water (Does Not Compute)
  3. Free
Side 4:
  1. Lady Cab Driver
  2. All The Critics Love U In New York
  3. International Lover

LP 3 & 4 - Promo Mixes & B-Sides Remastered

Side 5:
  1. 1999 (7" Stereo Edit)
  2. 1999 (Mono Promo-Only Edit)
  3. Free (Promo Only Edit)
  4. How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore? ("1999" B-Side Version)
  5. Little Red Corvette (7" Edit)
Side 6:
  1. All The Critics Love U In New York (7" Edit)
  2. Lady Cab Driver (7" Edit)
  3. Little Red Corvette (Dance Remix Promo-Only Edit)
  4. Little Red Corvette (Special Dance Mix)
Side 7:
  1. Delirious (7" Edit)
  2. Horny Toad ("Delirious" B-Side)
  3. Automatic (7" Edit)
  4. Automatic (Video Version)
  5. Let's Pretend We're Married (7" Edit)
Side 8:
  1. Let's Pretend We're Married (7" Mono Promo-Only Edit)
  2. Irresistible Bitch ("Let's Pretend We're Married" B-Side Version)
  3. Let's Pretend We're Married (Video Version)
  4. D.M.S.R. (Edit)

Customers Also Like