Valery Gergiev & Kirov Orchestra Stravinsky: The Rite of Spring Hybrid Stereo Japanese Import SACD

Valery Gergiev & Kirov Orchestra

$54.99 $74.99
(You save $20.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition Hybrid SACD!
Featuring ESOTERIC's Proprietary Re-Mastering Process to Achieve the Highest Level of Sound Quality!
Japanese Pressing, Deluxe Digipak Packaging, THE Definitive Classical Performance on SACD!

Valery Gergiev conducts the Kirov Orchestra at Mariinsky Theatre in St. Petersburg in Stravinsky's The Rite of Spring, plus Scriabin's The Poem of Ecstasy and Prometheus.

Classical masterpiece collection
The reissue of classical music masterpieces by ESOTERIC has attracted a lot of attention, both for its uncompromising commitment to recreating the original master sound, and for using hybrid Super Audio CD technology to improve sound quality. This series marks the first hybrid Super Audio CD release of historical recording selections that have been mainstays of the catalog since their initial release. These new audio versions feature ESOTERIC's proprietary re-mastering process to achieve the highest level of sound quality.

Experience by yourself...
Experience the legendary performance in this new Super Audio CD/CD format. Not only for new followers, but also for well experienced followers of these recorded materials. All will be equally impressed by the "soul" hidden within the notes, but never before found in previously released recordings in any format.

ESOTERIC equipment used for re-mastering
The criterion of re-mastering is to faithfully capture the quality of the original master. ESOTERIC's flag ship D/A converters, model Grandioso D1X, Master clock generator model Grandioso G1X and ESOTERIC MEXCEL interconnect cables and power cords, were all used for this re-mastering session. This combination of highly advanced technology greatly contributed to capturing the high-quality sound of the original master.

Producer: Motoaki Ohmachi (ESOTERIC COMPANY)
Mastering Engineer: Masaya Tohno (ESOTERIC COMPANY)
Technical Manager: Tetsuya Kato (ESOTERIC COMPANY)


  • Limited Edition - One-Time Pressing
  • Super Audio CD
  • SACD Stereo SACD Layer
  • This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
  • DSD Mastering
  • Deluxe Digipack Packaging with OBI Strip
  • Made in Japan


Kirov Orchestra
Valery Gergiev conductor
Alexander Toradze piano
Kirov Chorus


Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)

Le Sacré du printemps (The Rite of Spring)
Part 1: L'Adoration de la Terre
  1. Introduction
  2. Les Augures printaniers - Danses des adolescentes
  3. Jeu du rapt
  4. Rondes printanières
  5. Jeu des cités rivales
  6. Cortège du sage
  7. Le sage
  8. Danse de la terre
Part 2: Le Sacrifice
  1. Introduction
  2. Cercles mystérieux des adolescents
  3. Glorification de l'élue
  4. Évocation des ancêtres
  5. Action rituelle des ancêtres
  6. Danse sacrale

Alexander Scriabin (1872-1915)

  1. Le Poème de l'extase, Op. 54
  2. Prométhée - le Poème du feu, Op. 60

Customers Also Like