Genre: Classical
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Vladimir Horowitz Horowitz The Poet 180g LP

Vladimir Horowitz

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Vinyl LP!

Renowned pianist Vladimir Horowitz performs compositional works by Franz Schubert and Robert Schumann.

Any attempt to define the qualities of Vladimir Horowitz usually begin and end in a sea of superlatives. His 'ne plus ultra' virtuosity earned Horowitz his reputation as the "Liszt of our age". Commemorating the 30th anniversary of his death (5th November), Deutsche Grammophon reissues four of his legendary recordings on vinyl, including his three-time Grammy Award-winning 1985 Studio Recordings; and releases for the first time ever on vinyl Horowitz's last recital in Hamburg.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Enclosed leaflet contains notes from the original 1991 release in English, German, French and Italian
  • Made in Germany


Vladimir Horowitz piano


Side 1:

FRANZ SCHUBERT (1797-1828)
Piano Sonata in B flat major, D 960 (op. posth.)
  1. Molto moderato
  2. Andante sostenuto

Side 2:

  1. Scherzo: Allegro vivace con delicatezza
  2. Allegro ma non troppo
Kinderszenen op. 15
Scenes from Childhood
  1. I. Von fremden Landern und Menschen - About foreign lands and peoples
  2. II. Kuriose Geschichte - Curious story
  3. III. Haschemann - Catch me if you can
  4. IV. Bittendes Kind - Pleading child
  5. V. Gluckes genug - Happiness
  6. VI. Wichtige Begebenheit - Important event
  7. VII. Traumerel - Dreaming
  8. VIII. Am Kamin - At the fireside
  9. IX. Ritter vom Steckenpferd - Knight of the hobby-horse
  10. X. Fast zu ernst - Almost too serious
  11. XI. Furchtenmachen - Frightening
  12. XII. Kind im Einschlummern - Child falling asleep
  13. XIII. Der Dichter spricht - The poet speaks

Customers Also Like