Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


Vladimir Shafranov Trio Whisper Not Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Vladimir Shafranov Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Beautiful Harmonies and Driving Swing on Audiophile SACD!

Russian-born pianist Vladimir Shafranov, who was intoduced to Japanese jazz fans by Atelier Sawano in the 1990s, moved to Venus Records and delivered his first album from his new label. A long-time resident of Finland, this time Shafranov teamed up with a great American rhythm section: Peter Washington on bass and Victor Lewis on drums.

With the support of this powerful rhythm section, Shafranov dazzles with his romanticism, beautiful harmonies, and driving swing. A thoroughly enjoyable piano trio album and a must-have for Shafranov fans!

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Vladimir Shafranov, piano
Peter Washington, bass
Victor Lewis, drums

1. Hush-A-Bye
2. Whisper Not
3. Holy Land
4. I Remember Clifford
5. Moon And Sand
6. Day Dream / Star-Crossed Lovers
7. A Beautiful Friendship
8. Oblivion
9. You And The Night And The Music
10. If You Could See Me Now