Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Invada
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Warren Ellis This Train I Ride (Original Soundtrack) LP (Blue Marble Vinyl)

Warren Ellis

$9.99 $24.99
(You save $15.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Warren Ellis' Score for the Documentary on Blue Marble Vinyl LP!
Music Mostly Composed & Recorded on Trains!

Invada Records release Warren Ellis' score to This Train I Ride has been re-pressed on blue vinyl after selling out.

The Australian musician (Dirty Three, Bad Seeds, Grinderman) has scored a number of high-profile films (The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford, Hell or High Water, The Road) and his score for This Train I Ride, a documentary film directed by Arno Bitschy.

The score is pressed on blue vinyl, and comes in a deluxe gatefold sleeve with the record itself housed in a double-sided printed inner sleeve featuring liner notes by Warren Ellis and Brian Eno. The ambient style artwork throughout was put together by Marc Bessant using stills from the film. Digital download card included.

"...My idea was to record, collate and produce the music on trains, in the spirit of the women in this documentary. Brian was so encouraging with this approach and told me about a train journey he had taken in the '80s with no fixed destination. Over the next month I sat with my computer, loops, iPhone, Reface DX synthesiser and forgotten ideas and composed the music on the Metro and Eurostar and in various hotels while working on Ghosteen. I would send the pieces to Arno from the train, or wherever I was located, and he edited them into the film." - Warren Ellis

The film tells the story of women hopping freight trains around America. The film follows the life-journeys of these women living on the fringe in a rapidly changing country, in their quest for identity, freedom and finding their place in the world.


  • 2022 Repress
  • Blue Marble Vinyl
  • Deluxe Gatefold Sleeve
  • Double-Sided Printed Inner Sleeve
  • Liner Notes by Warren Ellis & Brian Eno
  • Limited-Time Digital Download Card


Side A:

  1. This Train I Ride
  2. Because I Was a Girl
  3. Westbound
  4. The Rules Concerning Men

Side B:

  1. Airport Train
  2. I'll Hop Trains the Rest of My Life
  3. Freight Train
  4. Mystery Train

Customers Also Like