Genre: Blues
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Watermelon Slim Watermelon Slim 200g D2D LP

Watermelon Slim

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
AAPO 016
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Recorded At Blue Heaven Studios During Blues Masters at the Crossroads 2010!
200g Vinyl Cut By Kevin Gray , Engineered by Katsu Naito & Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Bill “Watermelon Slim” Homans is nothing if not a renaissance man. He attended Middlebury College in Vermont on a fencing scholarship but dropped out to enlist in the Army for the Vietnam War. While laid up in a Vietnam hospital bed, he taught himself upside-down, left-handed slide guitar. He worked as a truck driver, a forklift operator, a saw mill hand, a funeral officiator and at times as a small-time criminal. Due to the latter vocation, he fled Boston to lay low in Oklahoma where he farmed watermelons, hence his stage name. He’s earned two undergrad degrees along with a master's. He painted art and briefly joined Mensa. Oh, and he likes to read Shakespeare and bowls a steady 240.

No surprise then that he draws from a plenty diverse range of influences to form his unique brand of raw and honest blues. It’s music as interesting as the man.

• From 2010 Direct To Disc Sessions
• 200g Vinyl
• Cut by Kevin Gray
• Engineered by Katsu Naito
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Recorded at Blue Heaven Studios

Side A:

1. Angel From Montgomery
2. Ain't Whistling Dixie
3. Smokestack Lightning
Side B:
1. Take My Mother Home
2. Living In Oklahoma
3. Immortal

Customers Also Like