Label: New West
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Waylon Jennings Live From Austin, TX '84 180g LP

Waylon Jennings

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

1984 Performance On 180g Vinyl LP!

Looking back, why did it take ten years to finally lure Waylon Jennings to the Austin City Limits stage for his first performance? Like everything else about the man, he did things his own way - when he was damn good and ready. Maybe it had something to do with that other Texas singer, that Red-Headed Stranger who shook things up in Austin and country music in general. Waylon wasn't sure what the fuss was all about (as he sang, "It don't matter who's in Austin, Bob Wills is STILL the King!." - Terry Lickonia (ACL)


  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • Original mastering by Jerry Tubb at Terra Nova Digital Audio
  • Additional mastering for vinyl by Jason Nesmith
  • Made in the EU


Waylon Jennings vocals, lead guitar
Jerry Bridges bass
Gary Scruggs guitar, harmonica
Ralph Mooney pedal steel
Dan Mustoe drums
Floyd Domino piano


Side One:

  1. Are You Ready For The Country
  2. Clyde
  3. I Can Get Off On You
  4. People Up In Texas
  5. It's Not Supposed To Be That Way
  6. Don't You Think This Outlaw Bit's Done Got Out Of Hand
  7. You Asked Me To
  8. Dreaming My Dreams With You

Side Two:

  1. Good Hearted Woman
  2. I May Be Used (But Baby I Ain't Used Up)
  3. Let's Turn Back The Years
  4. Honky Tonk Heroes
  5. I Ain't Living Long Like This
  6. I've Always Been Crazy

Customers Also Like