Label: New West
Additional Artists: Jessi Colter
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Waylon Jennings/Live From Austin, TX 180g 2LP

Waylon Jennings

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
First Time Available on 180 Gram Vinyl!
Entire Live Performance of this Critically Acclaimed Title!
Limited Edition! Gatefold Jacket!

Waylon never took much to the Outlaw label, although he looked and acted every bit the part. But his insistence on artistic control, recording with his own band, and writing or choosing his own songs blazed a trail for many younger artists to follow. When Hoss hit the stage with The Waylors, it might as well have been midnight in a Texas roadhouse for all anybody could tell.

Recorded on April 1, 1989 this performance by Waylon Jennings was no April Fool's joke. This was the "new" Waylon, both personally and professionally. He had kicked a 20-year drug habit, split with RCA and signed a new deal with MCA Records. He discovered a passion for songwriting, teamed with legendary produced Jimmy Bowen, and produced some of the best work of his 30-year-plus career. He credited his wife and soul mate, Jessi Colter, for much of his inspiration.

This was Waylon's second trip to the ACL stage, but the one that best captures the raw edge and driving urgency that pushed country music way past its Nashville boundaries starting in the mid 1970's.

• Premium Audiophile 180 Gram Vinyl
• Limited Edition 3-Sided Double LP
• Gatefold Jacket
• First Time Available on 180g Vinyl

LP1 - Side One:

1. I'm A Ramblin' Man
2. Rainy Day Woman
3. America
4. I May Be Used (But Baby I Ain't Used Up)
5. Amanda
6. Me and Bobby McGee
LP1 - Side Two:
1. Trouble Man
2. Mamas Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys
3. Good Ol' Boys (Theme From The Dukes Of Hazzard)
4. Bob Wills Is Still The King
5. Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way
6. Suspicious Minds (with Jessi Colter)
7. Honky Tonk Angels (with Jessi Colter)
LP2 - Side Three:
1. Good Hearted Woman
2. I've Always Been Crazy
3. Luckenbach, Texas (Back To The Basics Of Love)
4. I Ain't Living Long Like This

Customers Also Like