Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Wilco Summerteeth Deluxe Edition 180g 5LP Box Set


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Deluxe Edition 180g Vinyl 5LP Box Set Limited To 6000 Copies!
Remastered Studio Album + Unreleased Demos, Alternates & Outtakes!
Contains 1999 Live In-Store Performance Exclusive To Vinyl!

Limited to 6,000 copies, the five-LP set features Bob Ludwig's 2020 remastered studio album as well as the unreleased demos, alternates and outtake recordings pressed on 180-gram vinyl.

The LP version contains a special, exclusive performance from early 1999 titled An Unmitigated Disaster, a previously unreleased live in-store performance at Tower Records on March 11, 1999, just two days after the album was released. The 10-song set, which was broadcast on Chicago radio station WXRT-FM, highlights several tracks from Summerteeth ("We're Just Friends", "How To Fight Loneliness" and "Can't Stand It"). This show is only available in the LP collection.

Summerteeth: Deluxe Edition is designed by original Summerteeth art director Lawrence Azerrad. The iconic cover art is revisited and reimagined with deluxe treatments, including metallic foil packaging. Liner notes are written by MOJO editor John Mulvey and include new interviews with original band members, Jeff Tweedy and John Stirratt.

This reissue stays true to the darkness and exuberance that defined the band's revelatory 1999 album.
-Pitchfork, Best New Reissue, November 6, 2020


  • Deluxe Edition - Limited To 6000 Copies
  • 5LP Box Set
  • 180g Vinyl
  • All tracks mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering, Portland, ME, in May 2020
  • Vinyl mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering Studios, Hollywood, CA
  • 24 Previously unreleased outtakes & demos
  • Previously unreleased 1999 live in-store performance: An Unmitigated Disaster (Exclusive to this LP set)
  • Iconic cover art reimagined by original Summerteeth art director Lawrence Azerrad
  • Slipcase with metallic foil packaging
  • Liner notes by MOJO editor John Mulvey + interviews with Jeff Tweedy & John Stirratt
  • Made in USA


Original Album

Side A:
  1. Can't Stand It
  2. She's A Jar
  3. A Shot In The Arm
  4. We're Just Friends
Side B:
  1. I'm Always In Love
  2. Nothing'severgonnastandinmyway (Again)
  3. Pieholden Suite
  4. How To Fight Loneliness
Side C:
  1. Via Chicago
  2. ELT
  3. My Darling
  4. When You Wake up Feeling Old
Side D:
  1. Summer Teeth
  2. In A Future Age
  3. Candyfloss
  4. A Shot In The Arm (Remix)


Side E:
  1. Tried And True (Demo)
  2. I'm Always in Love (Demo)
  3. All I Need (Demo)
  4. I'll Sing It (Demo)
  5. Two Guitars (Instrumental)
  6. Candyfloss (Demo)
  7. In A Future Age (Demo)
Side F:
  1. No Hurry (Demo)
  2. She's A Jar (Demo)
  3. Can't Locator It (Guitar Riff Demo)
  4. Nothing'severgonnastandinmyway (Again) [Demo]
  5. Summer Teeth (Slow Rhodes Version)
  6. Pieholden Suite (Alternate)
Side G:
  1. I'm Always in Love (Early Run Through)
  2. My Darling (Alternate)
  3. Tried And True (Alternate)
  4. She's A Jar (Alternate)
  5. Nothing'severgonnastandinmyway (Again) [Alternate]
  6. Candy Floss (Intro)
Side H:
  1. Every Little Thing (Alternate)
  2. Viking Dan (Outtake)
  3. We're Just Friends / Yee Haw (10/29/99 Minneapolis Soundcheck)
  4. Summer Teeth (Alternate)
  5. In A Future Age (Take 3)

An Unmitigated Disaster: 3/11/99 Tower Records/WXRT, Chicago, IL

Side I:
  1. I'm Always In Love
  2. Via Chicago
  3. How To Fight Loneliness
  4. She's A Jar
Side J:
  1. We're Just Friends
  2. Can't Stand It
  3. I Got You (At the End of the Century)
  4. Forget The Flowers
  5. California Stars

Customers Also Like