Genre: Pop Rock
Label: dBpm
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Wilco Cruel Country 2LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Acclaimed 2022 Album Now Available on Double LP!

Rolling Stone 100 Best Albums of 2022 - Rated 48/100!
Rated One of the Best Rock Albums of 2022 by The Absolute Sound!

Cruel Country - Wilco's universally acclaimed 12th studio album is available for the first time on vinyl via dBpm Records and Alternative Distribution Alliance. The double-disc package is comprised of 21 country music-inspired tracks, recorded at the band's Chicago studio - The Loft.

The LP gatefold package - created by Grammy-winning designer Lawrence Azerrad - includes band photos and a unique panel of postcards.

Bandleader Jeff Tweedy has commented at length on the concept and recording process of Cruel Country in numerous podcasts, online interviews and print articles:

"There have been elements of country music in everything we've ever done. We've never been particularly comfortable with accepting that definition, the idea that I was making country music. But now, having been around the block a few times, we're finding it exhilarating to free ourselves within the form, and embrace the simple limitation of calling the music we're making country."

Tagged in multiple publications' mid-summer Best of Albums of 2022 (so far) Lists including Variety, Rolling Stone, Spin, Uproxx and Paste.

Wilco makes an understated magnum opus. Its tone is naturalistic and understated; the album was recorded largely with Wilco playing live in the studio as a six-man band, quietly savoring the chance to make music together after pandemic isolation.
-Jon Pareles, The New York Times
Their latest is a beautifully rootsy album with a broken sense of patriotic concern.
-Jon Dolan, Rolling Stone, 4/5 stars
Cruel Country...feels as unified and well plotted as anything in Wilco's catalog, and it's deeply moving, powerfully heartfelt music from a handful of gifted players serving their songs beautifully.
-Mark Deming,, 4/5 stars
America's Greatest Band
-UNCUT Magazine


  • Double LP
  • Complete 2-Disc, 21 Track Collection
  • First Black Vinyl Pressing
  • Gatefold Package with Band Photos & a Unique Panel of Postcards
  • Packaging Designed by Lawrence Azerrad


Side A:

  1. I Am My Mother
  2. Cruel Country
  3. Hints
  4. Ambulance
  5. The Empty Condor
  6. Tonight's the Day

Side B:

  1. All Across the World
  2. Darkness Is Cheap
  3. Bird Without a Tail / Base of My Skull
  4. Tired of Taking It Out on You
  5. The Universe

Side C:

  1. Many Worlds
  2. Hearts Hard to Find
  3. Falling Apart (Right Now)
  4. Please Be Wrong

Side D:

  1. Story to Tell
  2. A Lifetime to Find
  3. Country Song Upside-down
  4. Mystery Binds
  5. Sad Kind of Way
  6. The Plains

Customers Also Like