Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Anti
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Wilco Star Wars LP (White Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition White Vinyl

2016 Grammy Nominee! Rolling Stone 50 Best Albums of 2015 - Rated 14/50!

Ninth Studio Albuml! Mastered By Bob Ludwig!

Pressed on 180g vinyl, the ninth studio album from the Grammy-winning group Wilco features 11 original songs. The album was recorded at The Loft in Chicago, was produced by Jeff Tweedy with Tom Schick, and was mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering.

Star Wars is the Grammy-award winning band’s ninth studio album and its first since 2011’s The Whole Love.

Consequence of Sound reported August 2015 Jeff Tweedy says about the title and artwork: “In fact, I didn’t even know there was a new Star Wars movie coming out until my lawyer told me,” he revealed in the latest issue of Rolling Stone (via Stereogum). “Everybody advised me against it, because there is a heavily protected trademark involved.”...“That painting of that cat hangs in the kitchen at the [Wilco] loft, and every day I’d look at it and go, ‘You know, that should just be the album cover.'” And that was that, until: “Then I started thinking about the phrase ‘Star Wars’ recontextualized against that painting — it was beautiful and jarring. The album has nothing to do with Star Wars. It just made me feel good.”

• Limited edition white vinyl
• Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering
• Includes limited time download card
• Includes bonus Pitchfork Festival live set
• Gatefold jacket

Side A:

1. EKG
2. More...
3. Random Name Generator
4. The Joke Explained
5. You Satellite
Side B:
6. Taste The Ceiling
7. Pickled Ginger
8. Where Do I Begin
9. Cold Slope
10. King Of You
11. Magnetized

Customers Also Like