Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Wilco Wilco (The Album) 180g LP & CD


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Alternative rock band Wilco release their 7th studio album "Wilco (The Album)". The recording features the first duet for Wilco, "You and I", which was recorded with Canadian indie folk artist "Feist".  The LP is pressed on audiophile-quality, 180-gram vinyl and includes the full album on CD.

The new offering by the Chicago sextet features, among other things, eleven new songs, a duet with Canadian songwriter/vocalist Leslie Feist and a camel named Alfred as its cover star.

The new songs find Tweedy juxtaposing heady, heavy themes like disillusionment (“Country Disappeared”), martyrdom (“I’ll Fight”) and homicide (“Bull Black Nova”) with acceptance (“You Never Know”), love (“You and I”), humor (“Wilco (the song)”) and more. Sonically the album draws on many of the best elements of Wilco's wide-ranging previous work, while incorporating Tweedy's objective to "use the studio as another instrument.” The result is a unique, complex endeavor.

After several weeks of writing and recording in Auckland where they were invited to participate in the 7 Worlds Collide benefit album, one by one, band members returned to Chicago. Joined by Jim Scott and loaded with inspiration and vision, the full band reconvened at the Loft in Chicago. From there the process was swift. Together with Scott, the six members worked, collaborating further on what they had started in October (following the release of Sky Blue Sky) and expanding on what was recorded in New Zealand. Feist made a guest appearance at the Loft in February to record a duet that Tweedy had sent her months earlier, and the new record was done.

"...musically, Wilco (the album) offers a little bit of everything while making good on frontman Jeff Tweedy's stated goal to use 'the studio as another instrument." - Billboard

• 180 Gram High-Performance Audiophile Vinyl!
• Mastered from original tapes
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany
• CD of the entire album

1. Wilco (The Song)
2. Deeper Down
3. One Wing
4. Bull Black Nova
5. You And I
6. You Never Know
7. Country Disappeared
8. Solitaire
9. I'll Fight
10. Sonny Feeling
11. Everlasting Everything

Customers Also Like