Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Anti
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Wilco Schmilco 180g LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
10th Studio Album On 180g Vinyl Features 12 New Songs!
Pressed at QRP!

Wilco's Schmilco is a mostly acoustic record, but that doesn't mean it's a tame one. It bears neither the vicious, fuzz-glam guitars of 2015's Star Wars, nor the dazzling, baroque-ish arrangements that fans have come to expect. But in their place is a spaciousness and chaos that might feel welcome after twenty-some years of enjoyed but now-familiar Wilco releases. Schmilco is loose, and that's a good thing.

Schmilco is Grammy-award winning Wilco's 10th studio album and their follow-up to 2015's Star Wars. Schmilco features 12 new songs written by Jeff Tweedy and was recorded at the band's Chicago loft.

The album's name is a nod to the Harry Nilsson album Nilsson Schmilsson. The artwork was created by illustrator Joan Cornellà in collaboration with Stefania Lusini.

"I think this record is 'joyously negative'," Tweedy said. "It's sad in a lot of ways but not in any that reach a conclusion of doom or hopelessness… I just had a lot of fun being sour about the things that upset me."

• 180g Vinyl
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Gatefold Jacket
• Includes limited time download card

1. Normal American Kids
2. If I Ever Was A Child
3. Cry All Day
4. Common Sense
5. Nope
6. Someone To Lose
7. Happiness
8. Quarters
9. Locator
10. Shrug And Destroy
11. We Aren't The World (Safety Girl)
12. Just Say Goodbye

Customers Also Like