William Bootsy Collins The One Giveth, the Count Taketh Away Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Gold Vinyl)

William Bootsy Collins

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Gold Vinyl - 1,000 Copies!

With the release of the semi-autobiographically titled The One Giveth, the Count Taketh Away, William ''Bootsy'' Collins once again came armed with a cache of longtime associates, the P-Funk/Rubber Band collective including Fred Wesley, Maceo Parker, Phelps Collins, and Godmoma. An added surprise to the assembled ensemble are synth-funksters Midnight Star.

It's also the first album produced solely by Bootsy Collins, with the exception of the track ''Shine-O-Myte (Rag Popping)'' which was produced (as well as written) in collaboration with George Clinton.

The One Giveth, the Count Taketh Away is available as a limited edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on gold colored vinyl.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Includes Members of the P-Funk/Rubber Band Collective
  • Produced by Bootsy Collins
  • "Shine-O-Myte (Rag Popping)" Written & Produced with George Clinton
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands
  • Limited Edition of 1,000 Individually Numbered Copies on Gold Vinyl


Side 1:

  1. Shine-O-Myte (Rag Popping)
  2. Landshark (Just When You Thought It Was Safe)
  3. Countacula (This One's for You)
  4. #1 Funkateer
  5. Excon (Of Love)

The 1 Two Side:

  1. So Nice You Name Him Twice
  2. What's W-R-O-N-G Radio
  3. Music to Smile By
  4. Play on Playboy
  5. Take a Lickin' and Keep on Kickin'
  6. The Funky Funktioneer

Customers Also Like