Bootsy Collins Ultra Wave Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Turquoise Vinyl)

Boosty Collins

$19.99 $39.99
(You save $20.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Featuring P-Funk Alumni Fred Wesley, Maceo Parker, Phelps Collins, Jeanette Washington & Debbie Wright!
Numbered, Limited Edition Turquoise Vinyl - 1,000 Copies!

In 1980, Bootsy Collins released two studio albums, including Ultra Wave. The title is an homage to the Detroit-based studios where Collins collaborated with core Rubber Band contributors Phelps ''Catfish'' Collins (guitar), Robert ''P-Nut'' Johnson (vocals), and the dynamic horns of Fred Wesley (trombone) and Maceo Parker (sax).

Ultra Wave was produced by George Clinton, in collaboration with Bootsy himself. For the recordings of the album, additional vocals were provided by other P-Funk alumni Jeanette Washington and Debbie Wright amongst others, who were the first women to join Parliament-Funkadelic.

Ultra Wave is available as a limited edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on turquoise colored vinyl and includes an insert.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Insert
  • Import
  • Limited Edition of 1,000 Individually Numbered Copies on Turquoise Vinyl
  • Made in the Netherlands


Side A:

  1. Mug Push
  2. F-Encounter
  3. Is That My Song?
  4. It's a Musical

Side B:

  1. Fat Cat
  2. Sacred Flower
  3. Sound Crack