Woodstock: Music From the Original Soundtrack & More 3LP

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Classic Live Performances On 180g Vinyl 3LP Set!

This is the 1970 soundtrack featuring select live performances from the legendary music festival. The soundtrack features live performances by Jimi Hendrix, Crosby, Stills & Nash, Jefferson Airplane and many more!

"The recording of the music at Woodstock was a challenge of unprecedented scope and complexity requiring a level of endurance from both man and machine previously unheard of in location recording. The music and sounds in this album were selected from 64 reels of 8 track tape recorded over a period of three and a half days in three continuous 18 hour sessions. Technical flaws, resulting from equipment failure as well as human overload are inevitable in a venture of this size. Just as inevitably, some of them occur in the material included in this album. Consider them like the scars in the fine leather, proof of the origin and authenticity of the material in which they are found." - Eric Blackstead, producer

• 3LP Set
• 180g Vinyl
• Stage announcements by Chip Monck, John Morris, Hugh Romney, and Muskrat

Side A:

1. I Had A Dream - John B. Sebastian
2. Going Up the Country - Canned Heat
Stage Announcements
3. Freedom - Richie Havens
4. Rock & Soul Music - Country Joe & The Fish
5. Coming Into Los Angeles - Arlo Guthrie
6. At the Hop - Sha Na Na
Side B:
7. The "Fish" Cheer / I-Feel-Like-I'm-Fixin'-To-Die Rag - Country Joe MacDonald
8. Drug Store Truck Drivin' Man (feat. Jeffrey Shurtleff) - Joan Baez
9. Joe Hill - Joan Baez
Stage Announcements
10. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes - Crosby, Stills & Nash
11. Sea of Madness - Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young

Side C:
1. Wooden Ships - Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
2. We're Not Gonna Take It (from Tommy) - The Who
Stage Announcements
3. With a Little Help From My Friends - Joe Cocker
Side D:
Crowd Rain Chant

4. Soul Sacrifice - Santana
Stage Announcements
5. I'm Going Home - Ten Years After

Side E:
1. Volunteers - Jefferson Airplane
Max Yasgur
2. Medley: Dance to the Music / Music Lover / I Want To Take You Higher - Sly & The Family Stone
3. Rainbows All Over Your Blues - John B. Sebastian
Side F:
4. Love March - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band
5. Star Spangled Banner / Purple Haze / Instrumental Solo - Jimi Hendrix

Customers Also Like