Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Seaview
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


World Party Dumbing Up 180g 2LP

World Party

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Vinyl Double LP!

Released in 2000, Dumbing Up is World Party's fifth album, Wallinger's first release since 1997's Egyptology. The album reached #64 in the UK charts and was the subject of critical acclaim. Critics noted the influence of Dylan and the Beatles in the music on Dumbing Up.

The fifth studio album by the British band World Party was originally released in 2000 and is now on 180g vinyl for the first time. Having sometimes thought this record wasn't quite finished, Karl Wallinger has added 6 songs from the sessions for this 2 LP gatefold release.

...Wallinger delivers, ably demonstrating his considerable strengths as a writer, arranger, and lyricist.
-Jon Azpiri,, 4/5 stars


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • 6 Additional Tracks
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Manufactured in the USA


Side One:

  1. Here Comes The Future
  2. What Does It Mean Now?
  3. Another 1000 Years
  4. I Thought You Were A Spy
  5. All The Love That's Wasted

Side Two:

  1. Best Place I've Ever Been
  2. Santa Barbara
  3. Nothing Lasts Forever
  4. High Love
  5. I Want To Be Free

Side Three:

  1. Words
  2. Who Are You?
  3. You're A Hurricane, I'm A Caravan
  4. See The Light

Side Four:

  1. Photograph
  2. Little Bit Of Perfection
  3. 'Til I Got You
  4. Always On My Mind

Customers Also Like