Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Yes Yes 180g LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Limited Edition 45th Anniversary 180g Audiophile Vinyl!
Impeccably Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Original Atlantic Records Tapes!

After four plus decades of recording a staggering catalog of top charting albums, a plethora of successful worldwide tours and basically being the original architects of the prog-rock genre, Yes have continually given the fans their all and it all began humbly in 1969 with their first LP simply called Yes.

With an ever interesting line-up of world class musicianship, this highly regarded chapter of Yes consisted of Jon Anderson (vocals), Chris Squire (bass/vocals), Peter Banks (guitars/vocals), Bill Bruford on drums and keyboardist Tony Kaye. Yes truly stands as absolutely one of the most intriguing debut albums to begin the dawn of the prog-rock movement.

Yes fans continue to praise Yes as a truly inspiring masterwork. This important piece of music consists of eight amazing Yes workouts such as the definitive side one opener Beyond and Before, the art rock driven interpretation of The Beatles’ Every Little Thing and of course the international fan favorite Survival. Also featured from the Vincent Gallo film Buffalo ’66 is the classic Sweetness from this incredible first album release.

Yes enthusiasts were superlatively rewarded with even more progressive rock favorites as the brilliant acoustic driven balladry of Jon Anderson’s Yesterday, Chris Squire and Jon Anderson’s superb centerpiece Looking Around and the powerful Bill Bruford, Jon Anderson and Chris Squire Harold Land truly made Yes one of the finest albums of the early classic rock era.

As Friday Music continues their exclusive and extensive Yes 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series, They announce their 1969 masterpiece Yes. Issued for the first time on premium sound 180 gram high grade audiophile vinyl, this exceptional work is now mastered impeccably from the original Atlantic Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (Close to the Edge, Drama, Tales From Topographic Oceans, 90125, Relayer).

To celebrate the 45th Anniversary of this amazing album, this limited edition masterpiece is housed in a beautiful first time gatefold cover and includes the original stunning U.S. artwork by Haig Adishian, featuring the rare lyrics which are now inside the inside gatefold art.

So, let us celebrate the audiophile dream recording from Yes with the exclusive Friday Music presentation of their debut masterwork Yes. Another definitive treasure awaits you from the Yes 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series...exclusively from your friends at Friday Music.

• 45th Anniversary Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered Impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios & Capitol Records, Hollywood, CA
• Mastered from Original Atlantic Records Tapes
• First time gatefold jacket
• Original stunning U.S. artwork by Haig Adishian
• Features rare lyrics now inside the gatefold art

Side One:

1. Beyond and Before
2. I See You
3. Yesterday and Today
4. Looking Around
Side Two:
1. Harold Land
2. Every Little Thing
3. Sweetness
4. Survival

Customers Also Like