Yes Yes (Expanded) 180g Import 2LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Vinyl! Expanded Edition Includes Booklet and Additional Tracks!

Yes (1969) is considered among the first progressive Rock albums. The original line-up of vocalist Jon Anderson, bassist Chris Squire, guitarist Peter Banks, keyboardist Tony Kaye, and drummer Bill Bruford remained intact for the album's recording.

In an era when psychedelic meanderings were the order of the day, Yes delivered a surprisingly focused and exciting record that covered lots of bases in presenting their sound. The album opens boldly, with the fervor of a metal band of the era playing full tilt on "Beyond and Before," but it is with the second number, a cover of the Byrds' "I See You," that they show some of their real range. The song is highlighted by an extraordinary jazz workout from lead guitarist Peter Banks and drummer Bill Bruford that runs circles around the original by Roger McGuinn and company.

Music On Vinyl has included a bonus LP to the original package, with early versions of other songs, previously not included on the album. With remastered audio and augmented by a 4-page booklet, this is an essential Prog collector's item!

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• 2LP Set
• Gatefold Jacket
• 4-Page Booklet
• Remastered
• Includes alternate versions of "Everydays," "Dear Father," and "Something's Coming"

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Beyond And Before
2. I See You
3. Yesterday And Today
4. Looking Around
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Harold Land
2. Every Little Thing
3. Sweetness
4. Survival

LP 2 - Side C:
1. Everydays (Single Version)
2. Dear Father (Early Version #2)
3. Something's Coming
LP 2 - Side D:
1. Everydays (Early Version)
2. Dear Father (Early Version #1)
3. Something's Coming (Early Version)

Customers Also Like