Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Yes Symphonic Live 180g Import 2LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl! Released on Vinyl for the First Time!

Symphonic Live is a live album from the English progressive rock band Yes. The concert was recorded at the Heineken Music Hall in Amsterdam on November 22, 2001, with the European Festival Orchestra conducted by Wilheilm Keitel. Keyboardist Rick Wakeman was invited by the band to perform at this concert, but this did not happen because of scheduling conflicts. In his place on the tour was Tom Brislin.

There is no doubt that Yes is one of the all-time biggest progressive rock bands, up there with ELP, King Crimson, and Dark Side era Pink Floyd. All the big riffs are there, and Jon Anderson's voice sounds the same as it ever did. What's more, the Wilheilm Keitel conducted symphonic interpretations add a great deal to the majority of the soundscapes, and take a less imposing, more subtly supportive role as the concert goes on.

Symphonic Live was first released on DVD in 2002 but the audio was never released on vinyl, until now.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• 2LP Set
• Gatefold Jacket
• Released on vinyl for the first time

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Overture
2. Close To The Edge
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Orchestral Intro
2. Long Distance Runaround
3. Don't Go
4. Starship Trooper

LP 2 - Side C:
1. And You And I
2. I've Seen All Good People
LP 2 - Side D:
1. Owner Of A Lonely Heart
2. Roundabout

Customers Also Like