Yo-Yo Ma & Silk Road Ensemble Sing Me Home Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import 2LP (Translucent Green Vinyl)

Yo-Yo Ma & Silk Road Ensemble

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Double LP!
Featuring Toumani Diabate, Gregory Porter, Lisa Fischer, Bill Frisell & More!
Numbered, Limited Edition Translucent Green Vinyl - 500 Copies!

2017 Grammy Award Winner:
• Best World Music Album: Sing Me Home

American cellist prodigy Yo-Yo Ma recorded Sing Me Home with the Silk Road Ensemble, a musical collective with performers and composers from all over the world. The album features guest appearances by Grammy Award winning artists Toumani Diabate, Gregory Porter, Lisa Fischer, Bill Frisell and many more.

Released in 2016, Sing Me Home was meant to open hearts, ears, and minds during a time of tragedy and political turmoil. ''All around the world, people constantly meet the unfamiliar through change,'' Yo-Yo Ma said of the album. ''Rapid or dramatic change can feel threatening, tempting us to build walls to defend against the unknown. At Silk Road we build bridges. In the face of change and difference, we find ways to integrate and synthesize, to forge relationships, and to create joy and meaning.''

Bringing together the cultural backgrounds of the musicians, Sing Me Home is a culturally conscious album, reflecting on modern globalization and collaboration. From Macedonian folk to traditional music from Mali, and from Irish fiddle to Indian sitar: it all comes together. Critics agreed, and the album went on to win the Grammy Award for Best World Music Album in 2017.

Sing Me Home is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on translucent green colored vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Deluxe Gatefold with Soft-Touch Laminate Finish
  • Import
  • Limited Edition of 500 Individually Numbered Copies on Translucent Green Vinyl


Side A:

  1. Green (Vincent's Tune) featuring Roomful of Teeth
  2. O'Neill's Cavalry March featuring Martin Hayes
  3. Little Birdie featuring Sarah Jarosz
  4. Ichichila featuring Toumani Diabate & Balla Kouyate

Side B:

  1. Sadila Jana featuring Black Sea Hotel
  2. Shingashi Song featuring Kaoru Watanabe
  3. Madhoushi featuring Shujaat Khan

Side C:

  1. Wedding featuring Dima Orsho
  2. Going Home featuring Abigail Washburn
  3. Cabalino featuring Roberto Comesana, Anxo Pintos & Davide Salvado

Side D:

  1. St. James Infirmary Blues featuring Rhiannon Giddens, Michael Ward-Bergeman & Reylon Yount
  2. If You Shall Return... featuring Bill Frisell
  3. Heart and Soul featuring Lisa Fischer & Gregory Porter

Customers Also Like