Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Cleopatra
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


10,000 Maniacs Twice Told Tales 180g LP (White Vinyl)

10,000 Maniacs

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition 180g White Vinyl LP!
Traditional Folk Songs Of The British Isles Revisited!

Twice Told Tales is an album by Jamestown, New York band 10,000 Maniacs. The album was released through Cleopatra Records on April 10th, 2015. With more than 10 million albums sold, 10,000 Maniacs present the most ambitious album of their career - a full-length album of inspired interpretations of traditional British Isle folk songs. This unique project combines old world melodies and lyrics with the much loved 10,000 Maniacs sound as heard on the standout tracks "Misty Moisty Morning," "Canadee-I-O," "She Moved through the Fair," and more.

Founding member John Lombardo returned to the fold for this project, contributing guitar to the recording session. For this album, they teamed up with Producer Armand John Petri, who had worked with the band since 1991, as well as producing their 1999 album The Earth Pressed Flat. The band funded the project by using the music site Pledge Music, which began May 13th, 2014.

This release is pressed on 180g Limited Edition White Vinyl LP!

"Reuniting with founding member John Lombardo, 10,000 Maniacs return to their roots in other ways on 2015's Twice Told Tales...there's a warmth and comfort here that show the benefits of a band growing older not only evokes warm memories, but it speaks to the band's present."
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine,


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • White Vinyl


Side 1:

  1. Lady Mary Ramsay I
  2. The Song Of Wandering Aengus
  3. She Moved Through The Fair
  4. Dark Eyed Sailor
  5. Misty Moisty Morning
  6. Canadee-I-O

Side 2:

  1. Do You Love An Apple?
  2. Carrickfergus
  3. Death Of Queen Jane
  4. Wild Mountain Thyme
  5. Marie's Wedding
  6. Lady Mary Ramsey II

Customers Also Like