Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Atlantic
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Genesis Duke 180g LP (White Vinyl)


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

1980 Album Reissued On Limited Edition 180g White Vinyl LP!
Featuring "Turn It On Again" & "Misunderstanding"!

Genesis' tenth studio album, released in March 1980 on Charisma Records, is one of the band's groundbreaking albums and their biggest selling one after stripping down to the threesome of Phil Collins, Tony Banks and Mike Rutherford. Duke was Genesis’ first ever No.1 album and it finally provided them with a firm foothold in the USA via some of the great singles from the album, namely, the strutting "Turn It On Again", the sprightly "Duchess" and the excellent "Misunderstanding".

Duke was the album via which Genesis finally managed to shed their 'heavy progressive rock' tag and start to branch out a bit more - especially with the additional confidence of Phil Collins' vocals after replacing Peter Gabriel. The result was an album which boosted their worldwide audience massively and paved the way for both Genesis and Phil Collins' later success.

Genesis have always been known for their sense of spectacle and their groundbreaking live shows, as much as their ambitious studio albums like the evergreen Nursery Cryme, Foxtrot, Selling England By The Pound, and The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway. Over the last four decades, the group has sold 150 million albums worldwide and has influenced the likes of Elbow, The Flaming Lips and Jeff Buckley.

...this is a major leap forward in distinguishing the sound of Genesis...
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AllMusic


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • White Vinyl
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in Germany
  • Start Your Ear Off Right 2021


Side 1:

  1. Behind The Lines
  2. Duchess
  3. Guide Vocal
  4. Man Of Our Times
  5. Misunderstanding
  6. Heathaze

Side 2:

  1. Turn It On Again
  2. Alone Tonight
  3. Cul-De-Sac
  4. Please Don't Ask
  5. Duke's Travels
  6. Duke's End

Customers Also Like