A Jazzman's Blues (Soundtrack from the Netflix Film) 180g Import LP

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Soundtrack to the Netflix Film Directed by Tyler Perry!

A Jazzman's Blues is the 2022 Netflix drama film written, produced, and directed by Tyler Perry. It stars Joshua Boone, Amirah Vann, Solea Pfeiffer, Austin Scott, and Ryan Eggold. The film centers on the forbidden romance between Bayou and Leanne who are best friends. They fall in love as soon as they cross paths; however, Leanne's mother forbids their union and forcefully takes Leanne with her to Boston.

The orchestral music in A Jazzman's Blues was composed by the classically trained composer Aaron Zigman, who has previously scored music for films including The Notebook, The Company Men and Sex & the City. He has also written, arranged, and produced for artists including Quincy Jones, John Legend, Phil Collins, Christina Aguilera, and Aretha Franklin, amongst many others. The songs of this score have been arranged and produced by Oscar-nominated trumpeter and composer Terence Blanchard. He has been nominated for composing the scores for BlacKkKlansman and Da 5 Bloods.

The soundtrack features vocals by the cast members, including Joshua Boone, Amirah Vann and Austin Scott.

A Jazzman's Blues is housed in a gatefold sleeve and includes an unfolded "paper plane" insert with lyrics of Ruth B.'s song "Paper Airplane."


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Gatefold Sleeve with Liner Notes by Director Tyler Perry
  • Unfolded "Paper Plane" Insert with Lyrics of Ruth B.'s Song "Paper Airplanes"
  • PVC Protective Sleeve
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands


Side A:

  1. Paper Airplanes - Ruth B.
  2. Reading with Leanne - Aaron Zigman
  3. If You See My Rooster - Amirah Vann, Joshua Boone, Austin Scott, Terence Blanchard
  4. Let the Good Times Roll - Amirah Vann, Austin Scott, Terence Blanchard
  5. Make Me a Pallet (On Your Floor) - Amirah Vann, Joshua Boone, Terence Blanchard
  6. That's All Right - Amirah Vann, Austin Scott, Terence Blanchard
  7. Ornithology - Terence Blanchard

Side B:

  1. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good) - Joshua Boone, Terence Blanchard
  2. It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing) - Joshua Boone, Terence Blanchard
  3. Is You Is, or Is You Ain't My Baby - Joshua Boone, Austin Scott, Terence Blanchard
  4. African Drums - Terence Blanchard
  5. Rocks in My Bed - Amirah Vann, Joshua Boone, Austin Scott, Terence Blanchard
  6. Paper Airplanes - Bayou Boyd - Joshua Boone, Terence Blanchard
  7. Themes of A Jazzman's Blues - Aaron Zigman

Customers Also Like