Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Manifesto
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Alice Cooper Live At the Whisky A Go-Go 1969 LP

Alice Cooper

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
First Time On Vinyl In U.S!
Alice Cooper's Earliest Live Recordings!

In a career that spans five decades, the legendary Alice Cooper has sold over 50 million albums and now, after years of being out of print, Manifesto Records releases Alice Cooper Live At the Whiskey A-Go-Go, 1969. This album ws previously available on CD, but this is the first time it has ever been available on vinyl in the U.S.

This legendary 1969 performance showcases Alice Cooper and his band in their early days in Los Angeles, not long after they arrived from Phoenix.

Alice Cooper has been ordained "The Godfather of Shock Rock", from his outrageous on-stage antics and over-the-top performances that have included snakes, monsters and a guillotine, but this release showcases Alice and his band in their raw, rocking early days, a precursor of things to come.

• First Time On Vinyl In U.S.
• Liner notes by Miss Pamela of the GTOs, who was front and center of the night of the show
• Alice Cooper's Earliest Live Recordings

Side 1:

1. No Longer Umpire
2. Today Mueller
3. 10 Minutes Before the Worm
4. Levity Ball

Side 2:
5. Nobody Likes Me
6. B.B. On Mars
7. Swing Low, Sweet Cheerio
8. Changing, Arranging