Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Alice In Chains Dirt 180g Import LP

Alice In Chains

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram Vinyl! Features "Would", "Rooster", "Down In A Hole" & More!

Alice In Chains are one of the darkest bands to emerge from Seattle in the early '90s. Their 1992 album "Dirt" was a milestone in the grunge genre. Tuned down guitars with massive gloomy vocals courtesy of guitarist Jerry Cantrell and enigmatic vocalist Layne Staley proved a killer combination. This immediately identifiable sound also proved to be quite diverse as their repertoire grew to include both driving angry rock songs and mellow acoustic compositions.

"Dirt" is one of those masterpieces that wasn't meant to be, as it was written while the band was on tour only to let their demons out.

After extensive tours with Ozzy Osbourne and Van Halen the album ended in the top 10 of Billboard. The album closes with the superb grunge anthem "Would?" which was also featured in the movie "Singles".

Unfortunately singer Layne Staley died of a drug overdose in 2002 which ended the band abruptly.

Alice In Chains returned to the forefront with a new album and singer in 2009. The original groundbreaking sound of Alice In Chains is offered here on 180g Audiophile Vinyl.

"Theirs are songs of the flesh injected with Gothic metal riffs and seamy harmonies that quiver and squirm in an insatiable quest for self-immolation." - Jon Wiederhorn, Rolling Stone

• Audiophile 180g LP
• Import

Layne Staley, vocals, guitar
Jerry Cantrell, vocals, guitar
Mike Starr, bass
Sean Kinney, drums

Side A:
1. Them Bones
2. Dam That River
3. Rain When I Die
4. Down In A Hole
5. Sickman
6. Rooster
Side B:
1. Junkhead
2. Dirt
3. God Smack
4. Hate To Feel
5. Angry Chair
6. Would?

Customers Also Like