American Hustle Soundtrack 150g 2LP (Blue & Red Vinyl)

American Hustle Soundtrack

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Record Store Day Black Friday 2014 Release! 150g Double LP on Blue and Red Vinyl! Includes Songs Not on Original Release!

Soundtrack Features Great Music from the '70s including Music by Duke Ellington, Elton John, Tom Jones, McCartney & Wings, E.L.O., and More!

2015 Grammy Award Nominee for:
• Best Compilation Soundtrack For Visual Media

A fictional film set in the alluring world of one of the most stunning scandals to rock our nation, American Hustle tells the story of brilliant con man Irving Rosenfeld (Christian Bale), who along with his equally cunning and seductive British partner Sydney Prosses (Amy Adams) is forced to work for a wild FBI agent Richie DiMaso (Bradley Cooper). DiMaso pushes them into a world of Jersey powerbrokers and mafia that's as dangerous as it is enchanting. Jeremy Renner is Carmine Polito, the passionate, volatile, New Jersey political operator caught between the con-artists and Feds. Irving's unpredictable wife Rosalyn (Jennifer Lawrence) could be the one to pull the thread that brings the entire world crashing down. Like David O. Russell's previous films, American Hustle defies genre, hinging on raw emotion, and life and death stakes.

You can't have a film set in the '70s without great music from the '70s setting the mood. The American Hustle Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, here on double blue and red vinyl, features a wide variety of artists and genres from the 1970s. You'll hear Duke Ellington's "Jeep's Blues," Elton John's "Goodbye Yellow Brick Road," Paul McCartney & Wings' "Live and Let Die" to Tom Jones' "Delilah" and Donna Summer's "I Feel Love" and the Bee Gee's "How Can You Mend A Broken Heart"... just to mention a few.

"Like Goodfellas and Boogie Nights before it, American Hustle's music celebrates the epic feel of '70s pop, rock, and disco and uses it to give its story extra heft. David O. Russell's tale of con men, Feds, and the mob has a lighter touch than either of those two movies, however, and this is reflected in the soundtrack's song choices. More than a few of these tracks are by Electric Light Orchestra as well as Jeff Lynne on his own, and the whimsical yet driving sound of "10538 Orchestra," "Long Black Road," and "Stream of Stars" lends a tongue-in-cheek tone supported by Tom Jones' "Delilah" and Chris Stills' "Live to Live." The album touches on some of the decade's definitive songs (Elton John's "Goodbye Yellow Brick Road," Wings' "Live and Let Die," Donna Summer's "I Feel Love") but never sounds like a prepackaged hits-of-the-'70s collection, due in large part to unique choices like Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes' gritty version of "Don't Leave Me This Way" and Mayssa Karaa's otherworldly Arabic interpretation of Jefferson Airplane's "White Rabbit," which is so striking that it's one of the finest songs on an album packed with big names. A nuanced and playful soundtrack, American Hustle works well as a companion piece to the movie that spawned it and on its own. " -

• Record Store Day Black Friday 2014 Release
• Double LP
• Mastered by Patricia Sullivan at Bernie Grundman
• Blue and Red Vinyl
• 150g Vinyl
• Brand New Artwork
• Gatefold Jacket
• Includes 6 songs not on the original release

LP 1 - Side 1:

1. Jeep's Blues - Duke Ellington
2. Dirty Work - Steely Dan
3. A Horse With No Name - America
4. 10538 Overture - E.L.O.
5. I've Got Your Number - Jack Jones
LP 1 - Side 2:
1. White Rabbit - Mayssa Karaa
2. I Feel Love - Donna Summer
3. Don't Leave Me This Way - Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes
4. Delilah - Tom Jones

LP 2 - Side 3:
1. Live and Let Die - Wings
2. How Can You Mend A Broken Heart - Bee Gees
3. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road - Elton John
4. Papa Was a Rollin' Stone - The Temptations
LP 2 - Side 4:
1. I Saw the Light - Todd Rundgren
2. Long Black Road - E.L.O.
3. The Jean Genie - David Bowie
4. Stream of Stars - Jeff Lynne
5. The Coffee Song (They've Got an Awful Lot of Coffee in Brazil) - Frank Sinatra
6. It's De-Lovely - Ella Fitzgerald
7. Irving Montage - Danny Elfman

Customers Also Like