Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


Anna Kolchina Wild Is The Wind Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

Anna Kolchina

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Mellow, Seductive Vocals on SACD!

Anna Kolchina's mellow seductive voice has been heard around the world. Born in the Russian Republic of Bashkortostan and a graduate of the St.Petersburg State University of Cultural Arts, Anna has since performed and recorded with world class musicians from Russia, Europe and USA. In 2015, Anna's debut album Street of Dreams was recorded with the world famous Italian jazz pianist Massimo Farao's trio in Turin, Italy. In 2016, Anna released her sophomore record with Venus Records, Dark Eyes. On this album, she chose to be more hands on and wrote the arrangements for 6 songs which were played by Massimo Farao’s trio featuring Claudio Chiara on alto sax and Fulvio Albano on bari sax.

Wild Is The Wind is Anna's third record with Venus, recorded in New York with an all star band featuring John Di Martino on piano, Peter Washington on bass and Willie Jones III on drums.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Anna Kolchina, vocals
John Di Martino, piano
Peter Washington, bass
Willie Jones, drums

1. Wild Is The Wind
2. So In Love
3. You Do Something To Me
4. Don't Worry 'Bout Me
5. You Won't Forget Me
6. Don't Look Back
7. Exactly Like You
8. I Never Told You
9. With A Song In My Heart
10. It Never Was You
11. A Fine Romance
12. You Can Have Him
13. Day By Day
14. A Sinner Kissed An Angel

Recorded at Tedesco Studio in New York on September 12, 13 and 14, 2017

Customers Also Like