Genre: Metal
Label: Megaforce
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Anthrax Fistful Of Metal LP (Black & Clear Split With Red Splatter Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming July 2, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Debut Studio Album Reissued On Vinyl LP!
Pressed On Black & Clear Split Color Vinyl With Red Splatter!

Fistful Of Metal is the debut studio album by Anthrax, released in January, 1984 by Megaforce Records in the US and Music for Nations internationally. It includes a cover of Alice Cooper's "I'm Eighteen". This is the band's only album to feature original frontman Neil Turbin and original bassist Dan Lilker, who were replaced by Matt Fallon (and eventually by third vocalist Joey Belladonna) and Frank Bello, respectively.

Founded by guitarists Scott Ian and Danny Lilker, the band has since released 9 studio albums and 20 singles, and an EP featuring Public Enemy. The band was one of the most popular of the 1980s thrash metal scene. When thrash metal began to gain a major following in the mid-to-late 1980s, Anthrax were dubbed one of the "big four" of thrash metal.

In the light of Anthrax's rise to fame in the Joey Belladonna era (the vocalist who ultimately replaced Turbin later in '84), it would be easy to dismiss Fistful of Metal as something of a false start for the band, an album released on an independent label with perhaps not the most pro-looking cover. However, that sells short the incredible impact that FOM had on the metal world upon its release. Following on the heels of Metallica's own debut, Kill 'Em All, on the very same label (Megaforce), it established Anthrax as the lords of East Coast thrash, a style with plenty of speed, more melody and a NWOBHM-influenced sound all its own. Metallica may have fired the first shot, but Anthrax returned fire with authority.
-Adem Tepedelen, Decibel Magazine


  • Vinyl LP
  • Black & Clear Split with Red Splatter Color Vinyl


Scott Ian rhythm guitar
Dan Spitz lead guitar
Neil Turbin vocals
Dan Lilker bass guitar
Charlie Benante drums


Side A:

  1. Deathrider
  2. Metal Thrashing Mad
  3. I'm Eighteen
  4. Panic
  5. Subjugator

Side B:

  1. Soldiers Of Metal
  2. Death From Above
  3. Anthrax
  4. Across The River
  5. Howling Furies

Customers Also Like