Artists For Peace and Justice Let the Rhythm Lead: Haiti Song Summit Volume 1 180g 2LP

Artists For Peace and Justice

$24.99 $29.99
(You save $5.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Collaborative Project On 180g Double LP!

Let The Rhythm Lead is a collaborative project of songwriters Paul Beaubrun, Jackson Browne, Habib Koité, Jenny Lewis, Raúl Rodríguez, Jonathan Russell, and Jonathan Wilson, with members of the Haitian roots band Lakou Mizik.

Hailing from four different countries, interweaving North American Indie Rock with beats and percussion of Haitian Vodou, Spanish and Malian guitar, Tres Flamenco, with songs in English, Creole, Khassonké, Manding and Spanish, Let The Rhythm Lead celebrates the work of Artists for Peace and Justice in Haiti, and was recorded at their Artists Institute on the island's southern coast, in the town of Jacmel.

"We wrote 'Love Is Love' in Haiti over three years ago - in November of 2016 - inspired by the beauty and resilience of the Haitian people, and the farsighted and soulful work of Artists for Peace and Justice in Haiti since the 2010 earthquake," says Jackson Browne. "I wrote it with David Belle, whose deep understanding of the people and the culture informed our group's experience there. Love Is Love contains some of my immediate impressions of Haiti, but especially the spirit I saw there in the faces of families, children, and lovers, as they take on the challenges of rebuilding their country in the face of multiple disasters. From the day we recorded Love Is Love in the Artist Institute Studio, I would see and hear students singing the refrain as they walked the halls to classes, both in English - Love Is Love, and in Creole - Lanmou se Lanmou. This is one of the best feelings you can get making music - to see people take your song into their lives. That this could happen there in Haiti is a source of great joy for me. Our Haiti Song Summit project, Let The Rhythm Lead, carries the imprint of our indelible experience in Haiti as friends, and as musical voyagers."


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket


  1. Lapé, Lanmou - By Jonathan Wilson, Jenny Lewis & Sanba Zao
  2. Love Is Love - By Jackson Browne
  3. Surrender - By Paul Beaubrun
  4. Under The Supermoon - By Jenny Lewis & Habib Koité
  5. Let The Rhythm Lead - By Raúl Rodríguez & Jackson Browne
  6. Goddess At The Wheel - By Jonathan Wilson
  7. Koulandian - By Habib Koité
  8. Saving Grace - By Jonathan Russell
  9. El Viajero - By Raúl Rodríguez
  10. Simbi Dlo - By Paul Beaubrun
  11. I Found Out - By Jonathan Russell

Customers Also Like