Audiophile Analog Collection Vol. 1 200g 45rpm 2LP

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

AAA Audiophile 200g 45rpm Double LP!
Sourced from First Generation Analog Recordings without Any Digital Corruption!
2xHD Mastering on Nagra Equipment by René Laflamme!
Cut All Analog by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering!

The 45rpm double disc Audiophile Analog Collection features a variety of recordings from the world of movies, blues, percussion ensembles, world music and jazz. This is part of a special series of compilations of analog audiophile recordings at their best, with emphasis on execution and great sound.

The 2xHD Fusion Mastering System is an innovation in audio restoration for a virtual audio reality. In the constant evolution of its proprietary mastering process, 2xHD has progressed to a new phase called 2xHD Fusion, integrating the finest state-of-the-art analog Nagra-T tape recorder modified with high-end tube playback technology, wired with OCC silver cable for better transparency and 3D imaging. 2xHD Vinyl are sourced from first generation analog recordings without any digital corruption. The cutting is done at Bernie Grundman Mastering Lab on tube cutting equipment.


  • AAA Audiophile 200g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • 45rpm
  • All Tracks Recorded at 15 ips Direct on NAGRA IV-S, 1/4 inch Analog Recorder in Nagra Master EQ Curve on SM468
  • 2xHD Mastering: René Laflamme
  • Cut All Analog on Tube Cutting Equipment by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Informative Booklet
  • Made in Canada


Side A:

  1. Pink Panther (Jazz Ensemble)
    Recorded at the Plateau Montreal concert hall with two Schoeps cardio microphones on Nagra IV-S
  2. The Story of Sonny Boy Williamson (Sonny Boy Williamson - vocals, harmonica)
    Recorded on 2 tracks with two Schoeps cardio (tube) microphones
  3. Greek Tycoon Bouzouki Music
    Recorded at La Chapelle du Grand Seminaire in Montreal on a Decca Tree with 3 Fidelio 2xHD mircophones on a Nagra IV-S

Side B:

  1. The Duke (The L.A. Network, Brubeck Redux - piano, drum, double bass)
    Recorded and mixed live on two tracks at 15 ips in NAB EQ. Earthworks omni microphones were used on piano and Gefell um70 on Bass
  2. Leaving (Fred Alarie Trio - trumpet, piano, double bass)
    Recorded at La Chapelle historique du bon pasteur in Montreal with two Neumann U-67 on Nagra IV-S

Side C:

  1. Musicus Percussion Ensemble (voice, jambi, timpani, big drum)
    Recorded at Salle Claude Champagne with 2AKG C12, 4 Neumann U67, 2 B&K 1 inch, on Nagra T
  2. Musicus Harp Solo
    Recorded at La Bibliotheque de Montreal with 2 Schoeps on Nagra IV-S
  3. Katjar Percussion Ensemble
    Recorded at L'Eglise St-Francois in Laval, Quebec, with 2 Fidelio 2xHD microphones on Nagra T at 30 ips
  4. Esperance (Marie Saint Onge - flute; accordion, flute, guitar, double bass
    Recorded at L'Eglise St-Jean Baptiste in Montreal with 2 Fidelio 2xHD microphones on Nagra T at 30 ips

Side D:

  1. Toccata and Fugue in D Minor, BWV 565 (Raymond Daveluy - organ)
    Recorded at the St-Joseph Oratory in Montreal, with 2 Neumann microphones on Nagra IV-S

Customers Also Like