Audiophile Analog Collection Vol. 2 180g LP

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

TAS Super LP List! Special Merit: Informal

Audiophile Sampler On 180g Vinyl LP!
Pressed at QRP!

From the worlds of jazz, blues, percussion ensembles, world music and classical music, this is a special compilation of analog audiophile recordings at their best, with emphasis on great sound.

In the high end audio world, audiophile sound engineer René Laflamme has carved out a reputation for definition of excellence. Manufacturers of audiophile equipment such as Nagra Audio, renowned D to A converter manufacturer dCS Ltd and high-end turntable manufacturers, Kronos Audio seek his expertise in representation and assistance in design. Audiophile quality microphone designer and 8 times winner of 'Best sound in show' at high-end audio equipment conventions, Laflamme uses his knowledge and unfailing instinct to match various audio components to create the best all-encompassing sound experience. The exclusive 2xHD system is the fruit of Laflamme's total experience and imagination.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Mastering Engineer: Rene Laflamme at the 2xHD Mastering Lab
  • Lacquers cut by Matthew Lutthans at The Mastering Lab by Acoustic Sounds
  • Plated & Pressed at Quality Record Pressings


Side 1:

  1. Route 66 (Doreen Smith, voice - Bobby Troup)
  2. Seven Last Words Of Christ - Introduction (Monique Page, soprano / Regis Rousseau, organ - Theodore Dubois)
  3. Echanges Synaptiques Interdits (Frederic Alarie & Eric Chappell on double bass & octobass)
  4. Musicus Percussion #3 (Percussion Ensemble - Improvisation)

Side 2:

  1. Lights Of Barcelona (Marc Vallee Trio - guitar, stick and percussions)
  2. Libertango (Trio de Curda - cello, accordion and double bass)
  3. Alle, Psallite Cum, Laya (FACD 015) (Les Jongleur de la Mandragore)
  4. Le Violette (Anonymous tenor & harpsichord players - A. Scarlatti)

A note of caution: On Side 1, Track 2 be very careful with the playback level on first listen. The dynamics are wide, and there is a 16Hz organ tone that can cause distress to your speakers if you're not careful.

Customers Also Like