Genre: Jazz
Label: Got It!
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Basil Kirchin & John Coleman Mind On The Run Import 180g Mono LP

Basil Kirchin & John Coleman

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming June 18, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

British Avant-Garde On 180g Mono Vinyl LP!

Got It! presents a reissue of Basil Kirchin and John Coleman's Mind On The Run, originally released in 1966. Basil Kirchin, a forgotten genius of post-war British music, was an influential jazz drummer, creative free-spirit and pioneer of musique concrète. Kirchin wrote a lot of albums, Mind On The Run is one of the most representative Library record he wrote with fellow John Coleman. A milestone in British avant-garde. 180 gram vinyl.


  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • Mono
  • Import


  1. Mind On The Run
  2. The Scene Around
  3. Where To Go
  4. Paranoia
  5. Ticking Over
  6. Link A.1
  7. Link A.2
  8. Link A.3
  9. Link A.4
  10. Link A.5 (Marimba)
  11. Link A.6 (Bass)
  12. Link A.7
  13. The Hustle
  14. A Gentle Yearning
  15. A Simple Truth
  16. Chrysalis
  17. Club Date
  18. Link B.1 (Main Title)
  19. Link B.2
  20. Link B.3
  21. Link B.4
  22. Link B.5 (Piano)
  23. Link B.6
  24. Link B.7

Customers Also Like