Genre: Classical
Label: Esoteric
Composer: Beethoven


Beethoven Piano Sonatas Nos. 30, 31 & 32 Hybrid Stereo Japanese Import SACD

Maurizio Pollini

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Featuring ESOTERIC’s Proprietary Re-Mastering Process to Achieve the Highest Level of Sound Quality!
Japanese Pressing, Deluxe Digi-pak Packaging, THE definitive Classical Performance on SACD!

Pianist Maurizio Pollini performs Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Nos. 30, 31 & 32.

The reissue of classical music masterpieces by ESOTERIC has attracted a lot of attention, both for its uncompromising commitment to recreating the original master sound, and for using hybrid Super Audio CD (SACD) technology to improve sound quality. This series marks the first hybrid SACD release of historical recording selections that have been mainstays of the catalog since their initial release..

Experience the legendary performance in this new Super Audio CD/CD format. Not only for new followers, but also for well experienced followers of these recorded materials. All will be equally impressed by the “soul” hidden within the notes, but never before found in previously released recordings in any format.

The criterion of re-mastering is to faithfully capture the quality of the original master. ESOTERIC’s flag ship D/A converters, model D-01VU, Rubidium master clock generator model G-0Rb and ESOTERIC MEXCEL interconnect cables and power cords, were all used for this re-mastering session. This combination of highly advanced technology greatly contributed to capturing the high quality sound of the original master.

Producer: Motoaki Ohmachi (ESOTERIC COMPANY)
Mastering Engineering: Kazuie Sugimoto

Esoteric Equipment list for this re-mastering:
• D-01VU (D/A Converters)
• G-0Rb (Rubidium Master Clock Generator)
• ESOTERIC Mexcel Cables (BNC, XLR, AC cable)

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan
• Deluxe, Full-Color High-Quality Digi-pak Gatefold Packaging

Maurizio Pollini, piano

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Piano sonata No. 30 in E Major, Op. 109

1. I: Vivace, ma non troppo - Adagio espressivo
2. II: Prestissimo
3. III: Gesangvoll mit innigster Empfindung
(Andante molto cantabile ed espressivo)
Piano Sonata No. 31 in A flat major, Op. 110
4. I: Moderato cantabile molto espressivo
5. II: Allegro molto
6. III: Adagio, ma non troppo
- Fuga (Allegro, ma non troppo)
Piano Sonata No. 32 in C minor, Op. 111
7. I: Maestoso - Allegro con brio ed appassionato
8. II: Arietta (Adagio molto semplice e cantabile)

Op. 109, 110: Recorded June 1975 at Herkulessaal, Residenz, Munich
Op. 111: Recorded January 1977 at Grosser Saal, Musikverien, Vienna

Customers Also Like