Genre: Classical
Label: Triton
Composer: Prokofiev


Prokofiev Piano Sonatas Nos. 6 & 9 Hybrid Stereo Japanese Import SACD

George Vatchnadze

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Audiophile SACD!

Pianist George Vatchnadze performs Piano Sonatas Nos. 6 & 9 by Prokofiev.

If you are a fan of Esoteric Audiophile SACDs, this SACD might appeal to you.

Mr. Vatchnadze is the Associate Professor at DePaul University School of Music in Chicago. Throughout his teaching carrier, his students have won top prizes at the numerous international competitions and have performed extensively throughout the world.

Vatchnadze studied at the Tbilisi Central Music School for Gifted Children, Tbilisi State Conservartory, Mannes College of Music and Indiana University. He is a winner of numerous International Piano Competitions including 1994 Gina Bachauer Competition, 1998 Palm Beach Invitational Competition, 1996 Alabama competition, and 1997 World Piano Competition.

"Deep authority and a stunning and reliable technique" - Daniel Cariaga, Los Angeles Times

"George Vatchnadze is one of the freshest and most exiting young pianists to come along in a long, long time" - Patrick Meanor, Listener

• Limited Edition
• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

George Vatchnadze, piano

Serge Prokofiev (1891-1953)
Piano Sonata No. 6 in A Major, Op. 82

1. I. Allegro moderato
2. II. Allegretto
3. III. Tempo di valzer lentissimo
4. IV. Vivace
Piano Sonata No. 9 in C Major, Op. 103
5. I. Allegretto
6. II. Allegro strepitoso
7. III. Andante tranquillo
8. IV. Allegro con brio, ma non troppo presto

Customers Also Like