Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Matador
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Belle & Sebastian Fold Your Hands Child, You Walk Like A Peasant LP Scratch & Dent

Belle & Sebastian

$17.49 $21.99
(You save $4.50 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

All covers have a spine dent and a corner bend. Disc inside is undamaged.

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Classic Reissued on Vinyl With "It Could Have Been a Brilliant Career" Obi Strip!

Fold Your Hands Child, You Walk Like a Peasant is the fourth album from the Scottish group Belle & Sebastian. The album features songs at a slower pace than their other albums, making it their most quiet and mellow album yet. The album is the closest the band has come to the chamber pop genre, as the instrumentation is mostly acoustic.

The band introduced many stylistic changes on this album, such as an organic strings section and more songs with lead vocals by other members of the band; Sarah Martin sings on "Waiting for the Moon to Rise," Isobel Campbell sings on "Family Tree," and performs duets with Stevie Jackson (who sings in an unusually low voice) on "Beyond the Sunrise" and Stuart Murdoch on "Women's Realm." Jackson also sings lead vocal on "The Wrong Girl." It is the last Belle & Sebastian album to feature bass player Stuart David, who departed the band after the album's completion.

This album has been out of print since 2010!

"Also like its predecessor, Fold Your Hands Child opts for a subtle, intimate palette that reveals its charms only in its own sweet time." -Jason Ankeny,

• Vinyl Reissue
• Includes limited time download coupon
• "It Could Have Been A Brilliant Career" Obi Strip

1. I Fought In A War
2. The Model
3. Beyond The Sunrise
4. Waiting For The Moon To Rise
5. Don't Leave The Light On Baby
6. The Wrong Girl
7. The Chalet Lines
8. Nice Day For A Sulk
9. Women's Realm
10. Family Tree
11. There's Too Much Love

Customers Also Like