Black Panther The Album Music From and Inspired By 180g 2LP

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Double LP!

2019 Grammy Award Winner:
• Best Rap Performance: King's Dead (Kendrick Lamar, Jay Rock, Future & James Blake)

2019 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Album of the Year
• Best Song Written For Visual Media: All the Stars (Kendrick Lamar & SZA)
• Song of The Year: All the Stars (Kendrick Lamar & SZA)
• Best Rap/Sung Performance: All The Stars (Kendric Lamar & SZA)
• Record Of The Year: All The Stars (Kendrick Lamar & SZA)
• Best Rap Song: King's Dead (Kendrick Lamar, Jay Rock, Future & James Blake)

Black Panther: The Album is music from and inspired by the Marvel film, Black Panther; curated by 7x Grammy Award winning artist, Kendrick Lamar, Anthony "Top Dawg" Tiffith & Top Dawg Entertainment.

Performing artists include Kendrick Lamar, Sza, The Weeknd, Schoolby Q, 2 Chainz, Saudi, Khalid, Swae Lee, Vince Staples, Yugen Blakrok and more.

"The tie-ins to the film can be tenuous, but Kendrick and company bring 50 minutes of big-time team-ups and crossovers scanning black music across three continents: rap, R&B, gqom, Afro-soul, and pop from South Africa, throughout California, London, Texas, and Ethiopia by way of Toronto. The album is a sampler of the film's broader vision of black excellence. It's fitting that this slightly convoluted, sometimes generic offering largely delivers on its promise, much like the larger comic world it now occupies. A fun, rap-centric album is now Marvel canon. In their first roles as bit players, the TDE roster delivers a product benefiting the whole. Their effort is one befitting the Marvel Cinematic Universe, and its blackest entry." - Pitchfork

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold jacket
• Explicit content

1. Black Panther (Kendrick Lamar)
2. All The Stars* (Kendrick Lamar, Sza)
3. X (Schoolboy Q, 2 Chainz, Saudi)
4. The Ways (Khalid, Swae Lee)
5. Opps* (Vince Staples, Yugen Blakrok)
6. I Am (Jorja Smith)
7. Paramedic! (SOB X RBE)
8. Bloody Waters (Ab-Soul, Anderson.Paak, James Blake)
9. King's Dead (Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, Future, James Blake)
10. Redemption Interlude
11. Redemption (Zacari, Babes Wodumo)
12. Seasons (Mozzy, Sjava, Reason)
13. Big Shot (Kendrick Lamar, Travis Scott)
14. Pray For Me* (The Weeknd, Kendrick Lamar)

*Song contained in the motion picture "Black Panther"

Customers Also Like