Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Blue Oyster Cult Fire Of Unknown Origin LP (Translucent Blue Vinyl)

Blue Oyster Cult

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Collector's Edition Translucent Blue Vinyl LP!
Limited To 2000 Copies Worldwide!

Limited translucent blue vinyl LP pressing. Includes Culture Factory OBI strip. Fire of Unknown Origin is the eighth album by hard rockers Blue Öyster Cult, originally released in 1981. It was produced by Martin Birch. The album, which included the Top 40 hit "Burnin' For You" (#1 on Billboard's Album Rock Tracks chart) represented a resurgence of the group's commercial standing after two albums with disappointing sales. Fire of Unknown Origin would be the final studio LP featuring the band's original lineup. The album continues BÖC's tendency to write quirky songs, from the title track (featuring lyrics by Patti Smith) to "Joan Crawford". Many of the songs were intended for the soundtrack of the animated film Heavy Metal. However, only the song "Veteran of the Psychic Wars", co-written by science fiction author Michael Moorcock, ended up in the film's final version and soundtrack.


  • Limited Collector's Edition - 2000 Copies Worldwide
  • Translucent Blue Vinyl
  • High Definition Remastering
  • Vinyl Replica Collection
  • OBI Strip
  • Original Album Cover Art
  • Original Label Art
  • Inner Paper Sleeve


Side 1:

  1. Fire Of Unknown Origin
  2. Burnin' For You
  3. Veteran Of The Psychic Wars
  4. Sole Survivor
  5. Heavy Metal: The Black And Silver

Side 2:

  1. Vengeance (The Pact)
  2. After Dark
  3. Joan Crawford
  4. Don't Turn Your Back

Customers Also Like