Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


BMX Bandits Star Wars LP

BMX Bandits

$9.99 $26.99
(You save $17.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

30th Anniversary Remastered Version On Vinyl LP!

To celebrate the 30th Anniversary of BMX Bandits seminal sophomore LP, Star Wars, Past Night From Glasgow will release the remastered album on vinyl to coincide with May 4th (Star Wars Day).

Featuring the classic Bandits line up: Stuart, McAlinden, Blake, Kelly, Keen and MacDonald the album is jam packed full of chiming guitars and catchy choruses, not to mention the odd spectacular ballad.

BMX Bandits have long been the unsung heroes at the center of the Glasgow music scene. As mentioned, the record features a veritable "who's who" of Scottish musicians - Norman Blake (Teenage Fanclub), Eugene Kelly (The Vaselines), Joe McAlinden (Superstar) and Francis McDonald (Teenage Fanclub) all contribute on this indie classic.

The sleeve has been updated (new wallpaper no less) and now features a die cut photo frame with an inner printed horse, how's that for classy updates?

Loaded with pop songs galore and beautifully produced by Duncan Cameron and the band, Star Wars is the first in a line of great Bandits albums.
-Stephen Schnee,, 4/5 stars


  • 30th Anniversary Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • Remastered
  • Die Cut Jacket
  • Printed Inner Sleeve


Side One:

  1. Come Clean
  2. Think Tank
  3. Smile For Me
  4. Green Grow
  5. Retitled
  6. Life Goes On

Side Two:

  1. Disguise
  2. Students Of Life
  3. Extraordinary
  4. Do You Really Love Me?
  5. The Sailor's Song
  6. Star Wars

Customers Also Like