Bob Dylan The 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration: Deluxe Edition 180g Import 4LP

Bob Dylan

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Deluxe Audiophile 180g 4LP Box Set! Available on Vinyl for the First Time!
Includes 8-Page Booklet and 2 Bonus Tracks! A Legitimately Memorable Musical Event!
Features Performances From Eric Clapton, Neil Young, Stevie Wonder, Johnny & June Cash, George Harrison & More!

On October 16, 1992, New York City's hottest concert ticket was the live gathering of musical giants who'd come to Madison Square Garden to celebrate the 30th anniversary of Bob Dylan's first Columbia Records album.

The four hour show, performed for a sold-out audience of more than 18,000 fans and live-cast around the world, brought together an unprecedented roster of artists and icons including Johnny Cash and June Carter Cash, Lou Reed, The Clancy Brothers, Richie Havens, Johnny Winter, Roger McGuinn, Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, Stevie Wonder, Willie Nelson, Kris Kristofferson, Neil Young, Eric Clapton, Ron Wood, Chrissie Hynde, The O'Jays, Eddie Vedder, Sinéad O'Connor, Tracy Chapman, George Harrison (then making his first US concert appearance in 18 years) and more. Providing musical backing throughout the show was an ensemble dream team featuring three members of Booker T. & The M.G.'s, G.E. Smith on guitar with Jim Keltner and Anton Fig on drums.

With remastered audio, the 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration - Deluxe Edition makes this historic all-star musical event available for the first time on vinyl. This vinyl edition premieres two previously unreleased recordings from the concert's sound check: Sinéad O'Connor singing "I Believe In You" and Eric Clapton's interpretation of "Don't Think Twice, It's Alright." Also included are new notes by pop music historian Bill Flanagan

• 180g audiophile vinyl
• Deluxe 4LP box set
• Includes 8-page booklet and 2 bonus tracks
• Printed innersleeves
• Remastered audio
• Import

LP 1 - Side One:

1. Like A Rolling Stone - John Mellencamp
2. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat - John Mellencamp
3. Blowin’ In The Wind -Stevie Wonder
LP 1 - Side Two:
1. Foot Of Pride -Lou Reed
2. Masters Of War - Eddie Vedder & Mike McCready
3. The Times They Are A-Changin’ - Tracy Chapman
4. It Ain’t Me Babe - June Carter Cash & Johnny Cash

LP 2 - Side Three:
1. What Was It You Wanted - Willie Nelson
2. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight - Kris Kristofferson
3. Highway 61 Revisited - Johnny Winter
4. Seven Days - Ron Wood
LP 2 - Side Four:
1. Just Like A Woman - Richie Havens
2. When The Ship Comes In - The Clancy Brothers & Robbie O’connell With Special Guest Tommy Makem
3. You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere - Mary-Chapin Carpenter, Rosanne Cash & Shawn Colvin
4. I Shall Be Released - Chrissie Hynde

LP 3 - Side Five:
1. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues - Neil Young
2. All Along The Watchtower - Neil Young
3. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right - Eric Clapton
LP 3 - Side Six:
1. Emotionally Yours - The O’Jays
2. When I Paint My Masterpiece - The Band
3. Absolutely Sweet Marie - George Harrison
4. License To Kill - Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers

LP 4 - Side Seven:
1. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 - Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
2. Mr. Tambourine Man - Roger Mcguinn
3. It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding) - Bob Dylan
4. My Back Pages - Bob Dylan, Roger Mcguinn, Tom Petty, Neil Young, Eric Clapton & George Harrison
LP 4 - Side Eight:
1. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door - Everyone
2. Girl From The North Country - Bob Dylan
Bonus Tracks:
3. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right - Eric Clapton (Rehearsal – October 15, 1992)
4. I Believe In You - Sinead O’connor (Afternoon Rehearsal – October 16, 1992)

Customers Also Like