Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sony


Bob Dylan The 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration Blu-Ray Video Disc (Deluxe Edition)

Bob Dylan

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Plays on Blu-Ray Players ONLY!

Deluxe Edition Blu-ray! Remastered Audio!
Previously Unreleased High Definition Video Master!
Features Performances From Eric Clapton, Neil Young, Stevie Wonder, Johnny & June Cash, Willie Nelson & More!

On October 16, 1992, an impressive and eclectic group of artists gathered at Madison Square Garden in New York City for the purpose of celebrating the music of Bob Dylan on occasion of his 30th anniversary of recording. Bringing together musical greats as far-flung as Johnny Cash and Eddie Vedder, The Clancy Brothers and Lou Reed, the four hour show celebrated a truly remarkable lifetime of songs in front of a sold-out audience of over 18,000. Warmly dubbed the Bobfest by participant Neil Young, the show was broadcast around the world and featured a cast of musical notables performing carefully chosen and often surprising selections from the incomparable Dylan songbook. At evening's end, the man of honor himself appeared on stage and gracefully brought it all back home again. In a world where al-star celebrity gatherings have become commonplace, the Bob Dylan celebration stood out as, first and foremost, a legitimately memorable musical event.

• Blu-ray Video
• Never before available on Blu-ray
• Previously unreleased new High Definition (16x9) Video Master
• Remastered Audio
• Previously unreleased Behind the Scenes bonus footage including interviews, rehearsals and more

1. Like a Rolling Stone - John Mellencamp
2. Blowin' in the Wind - Stevie Wonder
3. Foot of Pride - Lou Reed
4. Masters of War - Eddie Vedder/Mike McCready
5. The Times They Are A-Changin’ - Tracy Chapman
6. It Ain't Me Babe - June Carter Cash/Johnny Cash
7. What Was It You Wanted - Willie Nelson
8. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight - Kris Kristofferson
9. Highway 61 Revisited - Johnny Winter
10. Seven Days - Ron Wood
11. Just Like A Woman - Richie Havens
12. When The Ship Comes In - The Clancy Brothers and
Robbie O’Connell with special guest Tommy Makem
13. War - Sinead O’Connor
14. Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues- Neil Young
15. All Along the Watchtower - Neil Young
16. I Shall Be Released - Chrissie Hynde
17. Love Minus Zero, No Limit - Eric Clapton
18. Don't Think Twice, It's Alright - Eric Clapton
19. Emotionally Yours - The O’Jays
20. When I Paint My Masterpiece - The Band
21. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere - Mary-Chapin Carpenter/
Rosanne Cash/Shawn Colvin
22. Absolutely Sweet Marie - George Harrison
23. License To Kill - Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
24. Rainy Day Woman #12 & 35 -
Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
25. Mr. Tambourine Man - Roger McGuinn
26. It's Alright, MA - Bob Dylan
27. My Back Pages - Bob Dylan/Roger McGuinn/
Tom Petty/Neil Young/Eric Clapton/George Harrison
28. Knockin’ On Heaven's Door - Everyone
29. Girl Of the North Country - Bob Dylan

Bonus Performances:
40 minutes of Behind The Scenes
(includes previously unreleased rehearsal footage and interviews)
1. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat - John Mellencamp
2. Boots of Spanish Leather - Nancy Griffith with Carolyn Hester
3. Gotta Serve Somebody - Booker T. & The M.G.’s

Customers Also Like